Advertisement:

Author Topic: SMF Not Working  (Read 1908 times)

Offline LOADING...

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 305
  • Gender: Male
  • Everyday is a New Learning Day
    • http://wwww.facebook.com/ADMobOH on Facebook
    • @ADMobz on Twitter
    • ADMob Creative Marketing
SMF Not Working
« on: October 12, 2008, 02:24:29 PM »
i get this error when visiting my forum

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/mcdollar/public_html/forum/Sources/Subs-Aevac.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/mcdollar/public_html/forum/Sources/Subs.php on line 2392


any solutions?

Offline nukinfuts

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: SMF Not Working
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2008, 03:15:01 PM »
The forum is attempting to use the file "Subs-Aevac.php" which is not on your server.

Have you deleted this file? I do not have it, so im assuming it is an aftermarket file that a package you are using relies on. A quick google search leads to believe that its for additonal audio/video support.

In any event, upload the file or reverse the changes you made.

Offline shadow82x

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,279
  • Gender: Male
    • cmblaber on LinkedIn
Re: SMF Not Working
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2008, 03:17:38 PM »
As said above

Make sure the file actually exists from the mod installation. And make sure its chmodded to 777 or 755. How do I use chmod?
Colin B
Former Spammer, Customize, & Support Team Member

Offline LOADING...

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 305
  • Gender: Male
  • Everyday is a New Learning Day
    • http://wwww.facebook.com/ADMobOH on Facebook
    • @ADMobz on Twitter
    • ADMob Creative Marketing
Re: SMF Not Working
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2008, 03:51:29 PM »
Thank you all...

A member is helping me out

Thanks to  F.L.A.M.E.R   ;D

Offline Nathaniel

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,117
  • Gender: Male
    • Verbtest.com
Re: SMF Not Working
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2008, 06:29:44 AM »
Its definetly appears to be an error with the 'Aevac' mod, it probably isn't installed properly.

Did you manage to resolve your issue?
SMF Friend (Former Support Specialist) | SimplePortal Developer
My SMF Mods | SimplePortal

"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?" - Who will Guard the Guards?

Please don't send me ANY support related PMs. I will just delete them.