News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

Disable shouting

Started by Rudolf, July 18, 2007, 10:57:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rudolf

In Display.php
Code (Find and delete) Select
$message['subject'] = disableShouting($message['subject']); //-Disable shouting MOD-

In Post.php
Code (Find and delete) Select
$context['message']['body'] = disableShouting($context['message']['body']);
I will update all my mods in the next few weeks. Thanks for your patience.

SVG-Collapse (you need an SVG compliant browser)

H3 Skillz

Thank you!

Edit: Wait are you sure?  The first one you told me to delete was the subject part, if I wanted to disable shouting in the subject but not the body, wouldn't you delete the body part instead?  I'm not that good at HTML or PHP or anything but I'm pretty sure you have to delete the body part.  Anyway, even when I tried it your way it still didn't seem to work and when I try it my way, it works inside the message (when you view the message) but not when you are viewing it in the forum (like when you see the subjects of all the posted threads in that forum).

Rudolf

yes, it was supposed to be the body part. I copied the wrong line.
I don't understand the problem on the forum index.

H3 Skillz

What is the file that displays the forum index?  Maybe I could just figure it out by searching that file for disableshouting and deleting that line of code.

Rudolf

H3 Skillz

Hum, that's wierd cuz that page doesn't even have anything about the disable shouting.  When you instal the mod, it doesn't even do anything to that page.  You know, I'm using 1.1.4 and this mod is made for 1.1.3 and it works perfectly when I don't try to modify it so maybe my SMF version has something to do with it.

Goad

bump to see this continue to be developed....i really need this mod but i'd rather live without for broken links (img or url)

m1ss1nnocent

Another bump for continued Dev on this mod.