Advertisement:

Author Topic: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]  (Read 114372 times)

Offline Dazed

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #80 on: January 01, 2006, 03:48:25 PM »
First, very nice theme. I have been looking for a dark one for some time that I liked.

I do have a problem: when I check the error logs I fing this...   8: Undefined index: memberCount
File: .................................................................../forum/Themes/default/Errors.template.php (eval?)
Line: 270


It makes an error for each button click. This is something to do with RC2. The default themes don't create these errors. I can update it myself If I am told what needs to be done. Little noobish at this... :)


BTW it doesn't really seem to affect the operation of the board otherwise.


Offline crazystu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 372
  • Gender: Male
  • Previously nesianstyles
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #81 on: January 02, 2006, 06:13:34 PM »
apologies, i've been away for the past week but I can't answer you now as I am off again for another 1/2 week...
will answer you when I get back ;)

Offline Jerry Jingles

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Gender: Male
  • jerryjingles.com
    • Jerry Jingles
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #82 on: January 09, 2006, 05:08:42 PM »
Great theme. 

Can you tell me how to add a logo at the top of the screen for 1.0.5?

Thanks
   

    

Offline crazystu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 372
  • Gender: Male
  • Previously nesianstyles
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #83 on: January 10, 2006, 07:46:44 PM »
open Themes/default/BlackDay/index.template.php and find
Code: [Select]
<span style="font-family: Georgia, sans-serif; font-size: xx-large;">', $context['forum_name'], '</span>and replace with
Code: [Select]
<img src="URL TO LOGO" />
oh and to all you rc2 users out there this theme will be updated VERY soon...

Offline exrace

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 83
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #84 on: January 15, 2006, 07:25:46 PM »
Thanks.
Waiting for your update!

Offline boogiedown

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 118
  • Gender: Male
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #85 on: January 16, 2006, 02:57:02 PM »
running rc2 and get this error

Quote
8: Undefined index: newtime
File: /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/boards/Themes/xxxxxxOriginal_2006/Recent.template.php (eval?)
Line: 245

must be because rc2

Offline crazystu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 372
  • Gender: Male
  • Previously nesianstyles
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #86 on: January 17, 2006, 03:15:06 PM »
yes it is...
I've got this theme ready but I want to have them all updated first.

Offline crazystu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 372
  • Gender: Male
  • Previously nesianstyles
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #87 on: January 20, 2006, 03:04:02 AM »
updated for rc2

Offline n1kki6

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 193
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #88 on: January 20, 2006, 12:09:11 PM »
Quick question, i was using the 1.0.5 themes and then upgraded to 1.1 but modded my themes to work myself because i have made previous modifications i didnt want to lose.  I don't know if it worked before but i just tried using the send html and it wont send as html. I have checked on many different accounts and they all just come through normal text.  I am on rc2 right now. COuld this be something theme related?

Offline crazystu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 372
  • Gender: Male
  • Previously nesianstyles
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #89 on: January 20, 2006, 03:53:53 PM »
does it work on the other themes? if yes, then it is theme related.

Offline n1kki6

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 193
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #90 on: January 20, 2006, 09:37:22 PM »
yep works on the default, do you know what file i should edit and make changes to?

Offline crazystu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 372
  • Gender: Male
  • Previously nesianstyles
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #91 on: January 21, 2006, 03:39:09 AM »
post.template.php I think

Offline boogiedown

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 118
  • Gender: Male
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #92 on: January 23, 2006, 01:47:08 AM »
I did my own modifications to the template. can you tell me what you changed from RC1 to RC2 so i can change them manually?

Offline crazystu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 372
  • Gender: Male
  • Previously nesianstyles

Offline Diante

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #94 on: January 23, 2006, 04:18:00 AM »
First of all...outstanding theme.  It looks fantastic and works perfectly with my site and my members love it.
Now that I have sufficiently kissed up...can I ask where in the code do I add my domain link so that the banner image I loaded points to the main site?
I have looked around and maybe I missed it, but nothing I have tried has worked so far.

Thanks in advance

Offline crazystu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 372
  • Gender: Male
  • Previously nesianstyles
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #95 on: January 23, 2006, 02:44:35 PM »
thanks diante, this is most certainly my most popular theme (and it was only my second!).
To do that, you would need something like this:
Code: [Select]
<a href="MAIN SITE URL"><img src="BANNER URL" alt="" /></a>

Offline Diante

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #96 on: January 24, 2006, 02:45:41 PM »
I did add the <a href=> tag to the index.template.php file where I loaded my banner.  I wrapped it around the <img src> code

Code: [Select]
// This part is the logo and forum name.  You should be able to change this to whatever you want...
   echo '
               <span style="font-family: Georgia, sans-serif; font-size: xx-large;"><img src="', $settings['/SMF/Themes/BlackDaySMF1/images'], '/SMF/Themes/BlackDaySMF1/images/mot_smf_logo.jpg" align="middle" border="0"></span>';

and it errored out the entire section.  Is there another file I am supposed to put the <a href=> code into?  If so, will having the img src in two places cause an error?  Am I just going about this all wrong?

I am using rc2 and the template for that SMF version.  You can check it out at Moons of Teramor Forums [nofollow]

Offline crazystu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 372
  • Gender: Male
  • Previously nesianstyles
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #97 on: January 24, 2006, 03:01:20 PM »
try this instead.
Code: [Select]
// This part is the logo and forum name.  You should be able to change this to whatever you want...
   echo '
               <span style="font-family: Georgia, sans-serif; font-size: xx-large;"><a href="/index.php"><img src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/mot_smf_logo.jpg" align="middle" border="0" alt="" /></a></span>';
I've fixed the xhtml validation in it aswell... There may not be a link at the bottom but it still validates!

Offline Diante

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #98 on: January 24, 2006, 05:39:13 PM »
Thank you for the assistance.  I did have to modify your code posted a bit.

Code: [Select]
               <span style="font-family: Georgia, sans-serif; font-size: xx-large;"><a href="/index.php"><img src="' . $settings['/SMF/Themes/BlackDaySMF1/images'] . '/SMF/Themes/BlackDaySMF1/images/mot_smf_logo.jpg" align="middle" border="0" alt="" /></a></span>';
without the entire path in both locations, the image would not display.  I did play with the settings, and nothing other than exactly what is posted here works.  However, it does work and it does link back to my main site. 
Thank you for your help.  Just another reason to love this template.

Offline hefesto

  • Senior Translator
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 172
  • Beati Hispani quibus bibere vivere est
    • Isidrao on Facebook
    • isidrobaq on LinkedIn
    • @isidrobaq on Twitter
    • Joomgouts
Re: [Theme] BlackDay [SMF 1.0.5 & 1.1]
« Reply #99 on: January 26, 2006, 09:28:53 PM »
Great theme! I've just started with SMF  and it's great to know that you can create something really spectacular at your second attempt... altough I think I'll need at least 20! Congratulations.

I'm having some problems with avatars and Internet Explorer. It can't display them. It's able to upload them, and I can see those uploaded themes from Firefox, but never from IE. Any ideas about what can be happening? (I've got the latest version of the theme with SMF 1.1 RC2).

Thanx.