News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

Googlebot & Spiders

Started by Omar Bazavilvazo, June 06, 2005, 06:17:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jerm

this is mind


<?php
// Version: 1.0; Modifications

//Bar of Experience Mod
$txt['bar_exp_enabled'] = 'Enable The Bar of Experience';
$txt['bar_exp_completed'] = '100% Completed ;)';
$txt['bar_exp_next'] = 'Next Level:';

$txt['permission_bymember'] = 'Permissions By Member';
$txt['permission_bymember_link'] = 'Click';
$txt['permission_bymember_link2'] = 'Here';
$txt['permission_bymember_link3'] = 'To Review Member Specific Permissions';
$txt['memberPermissions_general'] = 'Member Specific Permissions';
$txt['memberPermissions_board'] = 'Member Specific Board Permissions';
$txt['memberPermissions_none'] = 'This member has no member specific permissions';
$txt['memberPermissions_where'] = 'In Board';
$txt['memberPermissions_all'] = 'All Boards';
$txt['memberPermissions_add'] = 'Add New Member <b>Specific</b> Permission';
$txt['memberPermissions_type'] = 'Permission Type';
$txt['memberPermissions_general'] = 'General Permission';
$txt['memberPermissions_board'] = 'Board Permission';
$txt['memberPermissions_board_select'] = 'Select Board';
$txt['memberPermissions_permission'] = 'Select Permission';
$txt['memberPermissions_state'] = 'Permission State';
$txt['memberPermissions_select'] = 'Select:';
$txt['memberPermissions_add_but'] = 'Add';

$txt['msgicon_manager'] = 'Message Icon Manager';
$txt['msgIconsRadio_enabled'] = 'Enable Displaying Icons As Radio Buttons';
$txt['msgicon_add_message_icons'] = 'Add Message Icons';
$txt['msgicon_modify_message_icons'] = 'Modify Message Icons';
$txt['msgicon_order'] = 'Order';
$txt['msgicon_filename'] = 'Filename';
$txt['msgicon_description'] = 'Description';
$txt['msgicon_board'] = 'Board Specific';
$txt['msgicon_del'] = 'Del';
$txt['msgicon_add'] = 'Add';
$txt['msgicon_update'] = 'Update';
$txt['msgicon_update_and_replace'] = 'Update and Replace Removed';
$txt['msgicon_all'] = 'All Boards';

// for Text area
$txt['char_remain'] = 'characters remaining';
// G&S Sticky
$txt['gsticky'] = 'Global Announcements';
$txt['gsticky_board'] = 'Default Board to post the Global Announcements';
$txt['permissionname_make_gsticky'] = 'Make Global Announcements';
$txt['permissionhelp_make_gsticky'] = 'The user will allow post a Global Announcements';
//OnLine Users Today
$txt['158bis'] = 'Users OnLine Today';
$txt['smf_stats_14bis'] = 'Users Online Today';

// OB - Googlebot - Begin

// Boardindex Strings
$txt['ob_googlebot_modname'] = 'Googlebot & Spiders';
$txt['ob_googlebot_spider'] = 'Spider';
$txt['ob_googlebot_spiders'] = 'Spiders';
$txt['ob_googlebot_spiders_last_active'] = 'Spiders active in past ' $modSettings['lastActive'] . ' minutes';

// ModSettings
$txt['ob_googlebot_count_all_instances'] = 'Count all instances of same spider';
$txt['ob_googlebot_display_all_instances'] = 'Display all instances of same spider <div class="smalltext">("' $txt['ob_googlebot_count_all_instances'] . '" must be selected)</div>';
$txt['ob_googlebot_display_agent'] = 'Display agent instead of name';
$txt['ob_googlebot_display_own_list'] = 'Display spiders in its own list';
$txt['ob_googlebot_count_most_online'] = 'Count in "Most Online"';

// Permissions
$txt['permissiongroup_googlebot'] = $txt['ob_googlebot_modname'];
$txt['permissionname_googlebot_view'] = 'View Googlebot & Spiders';

// OB - Googlebot - End

?>




Omar Bazavilvazo

#101
Quote from: Jako on June 16, 2005, 08:37:54 PM
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: ob_googlebot_getagent() in /home/operati/public_html/smf/Sources/BoardIndex.php on line 273

Check your subs.php

seems you don't have that function... perhaps you got an error while tring to install the mod.

It should have:
function ob_googlebot_getagent

and this is an error:

?>arma Log
$txt['karma_log'] = '<b>Karma Log</b>';
$txt['view_karma_log'] = 'View Karma Log';

?>


change

?>arma Log


for

//Karma Log


ja ne!




Personal Signature:
HablaJapones
http://hablajapones.org
http://hablajapones.org/tutoriales.php


NO me manden PM para soporte o dudas
...Leo los foros como todos...

Omar Bazavilvazo

electrohome88>

you have those strings correctly... it should work :S




Personal Signature:
HablaJapones
http://hablajapones.org
http://hablajapones.org/tutoriales.php


NO me manden PM para soporte o dudas
...Leo los foros como todos...

Cheese-Burger

I downloaded this via the package manager, but when i cam to install, i got a message saying the my version of SMF was incompatible. Strange because i`m running 1.04  ::)
Hate code. Love burgers

Owdy

Seems you are running vBulletin ;D
Former Lead Support Specialist

Tarvitsetko apua SMF foorumisi kanssa? Otan työtehtäviä vastaan, lue:http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=375918.0

Omar Bazavilvazo

Quote from: Cheese-Burger on June 17, 2005, 12:54:16 PM
I downloaded this via the package manager, but when i cam to install, i got a message saying the my version of SMF was incompatible. Strange because i`m running 1.04  ::)
Is the one here?
http://www.hamburger-deluxe.co.uk/SMF/index.php

You downloaded 1.0,2, smf1.0.x, right?




Personal Signature:
HablaJapones
http://hablajapones.org
http://hablajapones.org/tutoriales.php


NO me manden PM para soporte o dudas
...Leo los foros como todos...

Cheese-Burger

#106
Right link  ;)

I down loaded what ever is on the package manager list from my admin section. So i`m not too sure which version is there.

Just had another look and it is version 1.02
Hate code. Love burgers

Omar Bazavilvazo

Quote from: Cheese-Burger on June 17, 2005, 05:22:08 PM
Right link  ;)

I down loaded what ever is on the package manager list from my admin section. So i`m not too sure which version is there.

Just had another look and it is version 1.02
Try again... are 2 versions, and default was the one for beta 3.
Now the default from package manager is for 1.0.x-beta 2




Personal Signature:
HablaJapones
http://hablajapones.org
http://hablajapones.org/tutoriales.php


NO me manden PM para soporte o dudas
...Leo los foros como todos...

Cheese-Burger

That got it sorted  :D
Thanks for taking the time to help out.
Hate code. Love burgers

Omar Bazavilvazo

Quote from: Cheese-Burger on June 17, 2005, 05:51:05 PM
That got it sorted  :D
Thanks for taking the time to help out.
np :P




Personal Signature:
HablaJapones
http://hablajapones.org
http://hablajapones.org/tutoriales.php


NO me manden PM para soporte o dudas
...Leo los foros como todos...

Cheese-Burger

#110
Now i just have to wait for them to come back lol I know the msn ones by ip, but i can never remember the google bots

Works a treat  :D Great mod.
Hate code. Love burgers

Jako

#111
Quote from: Omar Bazavilvazo on June 17, 2005, 12:25:49 PM
Quote from: Jako on June 16, 2005, 08:37:54 PM
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: ob_googlebot_getagent() in /home/operati/public_html/smf/Sources/BoardIndex.php on line 273

Check your subs.php

seems you don't have that function... perhaps you got an error while tring to install the mod.

It should have:
function ob_googlebot_getagent

and this is an error:

?>arma Log
$txt['karma_log'] = '<b>Karma Log</b>';
$txt['view_karma_log'] = 'View Karma Log';

?>


change

?>arma Log


for

//Karma Log


ja ne!

All right, when I looked at my modifications.english.php file, that error wasn't even there any longer.

And I'm still getting those errors. Now, I have no idea what you mean by "Check your sub.php". o_O I am COMPLETELY illiterate when it comes to php. So, I'll just post my subs.php for anyone to tell me it's wrong or whatnot. *Hates being a n00b*

http://www.operationflamingo.com/smf/index.php?topic=569.0

Oh, and login with Username: Klingon, and Pasword: 123456 . Sorry for the inconvenience, but I can't post the subs.php here for it exceeds the 20,000 character limit.

And if you get the Fatal error: Call to undefined function: ob_googlebot_getagent() in /home/operati/public_html/smf/Sources/BoardIndex.php on line 273 error, I think you just might be screwed. >>
Maximus: Brothers, what we do in life... echoes in eternity.


Omar Bazavilvazo

open sources/subs.php, and find the string "function ob_googlebot_getagent"

if it isn't there, probably you got an error when installing the mod and you didn't noticed :P




Personal Signature:
HablaJapones
http://hablajapones.org
http://hablajapones.org/tutoriales.php


NO me manden PM para soporte o dudas
...Leo los foros como todos...

Jako

Nope, can't find it.

So what do I do to fix the problem?
Maximus: Brothers, what we do in life... echoes in eternity.


Furvert

I had the same problem as electrohome88 but it seems to have stopped?
I had ten pages of those same errors.
I have been trying to fix something else and may have broken/fixed the problem

Davilac

More problems

I have 1.0.4 Classic theme and spanish.

In classic does not work.
In default is showing:
1 Robot, 1 Robot, 1 Robot, 1 Robot, 1 Robot, 1 Visitante, 3 Usuarios
Usuarios activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Davilac, posicionado, raismave
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp

What can I do?

Jako

So, I'm getting QUITE frustrated with this error. It seems like every other time I try to go to my index, that error is there.

Anyone want to help?
Maximus: Brothers, what we do in life... echoes in eternity.


Omar Bazavilvazo

Quote from: Jako on June 18, 2005, 12:28:37 AM
Nope, can't find it.

So what do I do to fix the problem?
1) restore all files, and try to apply again the mod... and CHECK what error the package manager gives you
2) or, open the install.xml, and insert in subs.php that function manually

Quote from: Davilac on June 18, 2005, 10:20:15 AM
More problems

I have 1.0.4 Classic theme and spanish.

In classic does not work.
In default is showing:
1 Robot, 1 Robot, 1 Robot, 1 Robot, 1 Robot, 1 Visitante, 3 Usuarios
Usuarios activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Davilac, posicionado, raismave
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp
Robots activos en los últimos 10 minutos:
Yahoo! Slurp

What can I do?

as it seems you installed the mod 4 or 5 times, i doubt uninstalling it wil solve the problem. restore all files, and try again. checking if it gives you an error




Personal Signature:
HablaJapones
http://hablajapones.org
http://hablajapones.org/tutoriales.php


NO me manden PM para soporte o dudas
...Leo los foros como todos...

Cache-man

The mod seems to have installed ok, but when I go to 'edit permissions' now I get the following error message:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in /home/cacheec/public_html/forums/Sources/ManagePermissions.php on line 984

Does anyone know how I can resolve this?

Jako

Quote from: Omar Bazavilvazo on June 19, 2005, 12:32:54 PM
1) restore all files, and try to apply again the mod... and CHECK what error the package manager gives you
2) or, open the install.xml, and insert in subs.php that function manually

Omar, you're going to need to dumb it down for me. =/ I don't know how to "restore all files", and I also don't know how I would go around to making the subs.php function manually. Or is that what you meant? English IS a bit tricky, haha. :) But yeah, I need detailed, baby steps for me, brother.
Maximus: Brothers, what we do in life... echoes in eternity.


Advertisement: