Advertisement:

Author Topic: Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?  (Read 1544 times)

Offline mikejezz

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?
« on: January 28, 2014, 05:35:39 AM »
My site has more width in IE than in Chrome, pls help:

http://www.gamehub.dk

Offline Storman™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,027
Re: Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2014, 05:49:00 AM »
Looks the identical to me in Chrome, Firefox, and IE.

Screenshots might help that show the difference.

Might be something to do with your settings in IE which is known to be an overall pain tbh.
Any Backup method is bettter than no Backup method....

Offline mikejezz

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2014, 05:56:17 AM »

Offline johnpaul2k2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 738
  • Gender: Male
  • Okija amaka
    • Mgbenka
Re: Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2014, 06:07:21 AM »
have you checked

1 if you have expanded or reduce of the browser width?

2. try to also open it with firefox  :)

Offline mikejezz

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2014, 06:21:43 AM »
I made this with index.css:

Quote
/* This division wraps the entire forum when a forum width is set. */
div#wrapper
{
   margin: 0 auto;
   min-width: 1000px;
   max-width: 1000px;
}

Offline johnpaul2k2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 738
  • Gender: Male
  • Okija amaka
    • Mgbenka
Re: Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2014, 07:43:28 AM »
I made this with index.css:

Quote
/* This division wraps the entire forum when a forum width is set. */
div#wrapper
{
   margin: 0 auto;
   min-width: 1000px;
   max-width: 1000px;
}

I think IE is having  the actual size (since it's 1000px).............perhaps due to Histories on your Chrome, it is still having the owner memory

please try to open it with FRESH Browser. maybe Opera or firefox to know the exact width size.

try it out and report back :)

Offline mikejezz

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2014, 09:00:21 AM »
Firefox has the same width as Chrome, but IE has not :S

Offline Storman™

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,027
Re: Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2014, 05:49:59 PM »
Is this actually an problem for you ? It still looks more or less the same so whats the issue ? Is anyone actually going to notice and complain about it?
Any Backup method is bettter than no Backup method....

Offline johnpaul2k2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 738
  • Gender: Male
  • Okija amaka
    • Mgbenka
Re: Why does my site have more width in IE than in Chrome?
« Reply #8 on: January 29, 2014, 03:20:58 AM »
oh that....

it's not actually a problem i suppose. soonest you will get the same size

Histories on your browser is the issue but it will not affect anything on your site.

so PANIC NOT :)