News:

Want to get involved in developing SMF, then why not lend a hand on our github!

Main Menu

JSXC integration

Started by souperk, August 10, 2015, 06:43:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

souperk

Hello, I am a javascript and php newbie, but I am trying to integrate hxxp:jsxc.org [nonactive] xmpp web-chat client to my forum (poke.lagos.p4u.gr/form). This is the code I have written up to the point

function addChat()
{
global $user_settings;

echo '<script>';

//load the jsxc settings.
echo 'jsxc.init({xmpp: {url:\'/http-bind\' } , root:\'/forum/jsxc\'});';

echo 'var password = \'' . $user_settings['passwd'] . '\';';
echo 'var username = \'' . $user_settings['member_name'] . '\';';
echo 'console.log(\'password=\' + password);';
echo 'console.log(\'username=\' + username);';

//if there isn't an active connection and user is logged in
if(!empty($user_settings['passwd']))
{
echo 'if(!jsxc.xmpp.conn)';
echo '{';
//connect
echo 'jsxc.xmpp.login( username + \'@poke.lagos.p4u.gr\', password);';
echo '}';
}else {
//if there is already a connection and user is not logged in.
echo 'else if(jsxc.xmpp.conn)';
echo '{';
echo 'jsxc.xmpp.logout();'; //disconnect
echo '}';
}

echo'</script>';
}

I call the addChat() on Themes/default/index.template.php on function template_body_above() . However, that way the chat appears only on the main page. Where should I insert so it will be printed on all pages? The same goes for the following html includes for the javascript and css files, which I added on  Themes/default/index.template.php on function template_html_above().

echo '
   <!-- require:dependencies -->
   <link href="jsxc/css/jquery-ui.min.css" media="all" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
   <link href="jsxc/css/jquery.mCustomScrollbar.min.css" media="all" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
   <link href="jsxc/css/jquery.colorbox.css" media="all" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
   <link href="jsxc/css/jsxc.css" media="all" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />