Advertisement:

Author Topic: TEMiZ  (Read 10400 times)

Offline Snrj

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 318
  • Gender: Male
    • Snrj Forumları

Offline Caseeno8

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2017, 03:04:21 PM »
I really like this theme.  I am trying to use it and start a forum.  Very hard for me since I'm not a computer guy.   Where yours says Temiz, I want mine to say Pennsylvania basketball coaches association.  How do I make that fit and center it?  On some computers it is missing the word association.  Any help would be great.

Offline Snrj

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 318
  • Gender: Male
    • Snrj Forumları
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2017, 06:25:29 AM »
admin>current theme
Logo image URL:
(leave blank to show forum name or default logo.)
Site slogan:
Add your own text for a slogan here. It will replace the SMF logo.

or
ftp
Themes/Temiz/languages/ThemeStrings.english.php
$txt['logotext']='TEMiZ';

Offline Caseeno8

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2017, 09:22:25 AM »
Where yours says Recep Tayyip erdogan fan club, I would like mine to say Pennsylvania basketball coaches association.  It would be just text.  Or do I have to make a text logo the exact with a certain size.  My forum currently says my board on top left and want to change it.  I tried putting a 200x200 text logo in there but looked real bad tiny and low on page.  My forum is www.pabca.org [nofollow] if u want to take a look.

Thanks
Chris

Offline rafaeldiel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2017, 06:02:14 PM »
Good evening

I have installed the TEMiZ theme in my forum and the design is amazing.

However, I would like to clarify one detail: whenever we include an image, it is being displayed with a much higher size than the original image. Please check the sample in the link below:


Could you please let me know how to address this issue? (keep the original image size)

Kind Regards, Rafael

Offline GerryM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2017, 05:49:03 AM »
Excellent theme. Perfect for the look of my site.

I'd like to mod the theme, and replace the top section with my own header.

1. What would I need to remove, and from what pages (I assume from index.template, but there may be others) to take out the section marked in red in the image below?

2. Can I import the new section from my site using php include?

Offline Snrj

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 318
  • Gender: Male
    • Snrj Forumları
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #6 on: September 13, 2017, 02:31:17 PM »
1. What would I need to remove, and from what pages (I assume from index.template, but there may be others) to take out the section marked in red in the image below?
1.
index.template.php find
Code: [Select]
<div id="top_section">
<h1 class="forumtitle">
<a href="', $scripturl, '">', empty($context['header_logo_url_html_safe']) ? $context['forum_name'] : '<img src="' . $context['header_logo_url_html_safe'] . '" alt="' . $context['forum_name'] . '" />', '</a>
</h1>';

echo '
', empty($settings['site_slogan']) ? '<div class="floatright logotext">' .$txt['logotext']. '</div>' : '<div  class="floatright logotext">' . $settings['site_slogan'] . '</div>', '
</div>

2. I did not understand :(
Modifications and Packages board your question

Offline Secureas

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2017, 02:19:51 PM »
I think your theme is great, I am having a hard time adding generic icons to the navigation buttons. Thank you for your help.

Offline Snrj

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 318
  • Gender: Male
    • Snrj Forumları
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2017, 06:05:15 AM »
I think your theme is great, I am having a hard time adding generic icons to the navigation buttons. Thank you for your help.

sorry https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=557226.msg3948740#msg3948740

Online Rock Lee

  • Native Language Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,835
  • Gender: Male
  • I also speak english :D
    • BomberCode.Oficial on Facebook
    • RockLee-BC on GitHub
    • @Bomber_Code on Twitter
    • Bomber Code ~ La nueva era del conocimiento
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2017, 07:10:04 AM »
It seems a very good topic we are going to see and to prove it to see that such ... just looked if I change the theme of my forum :D


Regards!
¡Regresando como cual Fenix! ~ Bomber Code © 2018
Ayudas - Aportes - Tutoriales - Y mucho mas!!!


Ayudame via PayPal

Offline arcadios

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2017, 10:09:32 AM »
hi there,

i just installed the Temiz theme on my forum, and noticed a bug on the breadcrumb section, don't know if it's in theme or core SMF

as you can see on the attached the moderators are shown out of the brackets . Any idea what can be wrong?

Offline Snrj

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 318
  • Gender: Male
    • Snrj Forumları
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2017, 04:39:29 PM »
http://smf.konusal.com/index.php?topic=81.msg8851#msg8851

Quote from: snrj link=msg=8851 date=1509828854
linktree den Moderator kısmını silme
Sources/MessageIndex.php de bul
Code: [Select]
$context['linktree'][count($context['linktree']) - 1]['extra_after'] = ' (' . (count($context['link_moderators']) == 1 ? $txt['moderator'] : $txt['moderators']) . ': ' . implode(', ', $context['link_moderators']) . ')';değiştir
Code: [Select]
$context['linktree'][count($context['linktree']) - 1]['extra_after'];
Sources/Display.php de bul
Code: [Select]
$context['linktree'][count($context['linktree']) - 2]['extra_after'] = ' (' . (count($context['link_moderators']) == 1 ? $txt['moderator'] : $txt['moderators']) . ': ' . implode(', ', $context['link_moderators']) . ')';değiştir
Code: [Select]
$context['linktree'][count($context['linktree']) - 2]['extra_after'];

Offline arcadios

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2017, 06:34:03 AM »
thank you very much.  :)

Offline North East Man

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #13 on: November 22, 2018, 04:12:26 PM »
How do I change the icon that shows that a post is new.  The generic icon of a little speech bubble and a green + sign is a little bland.  There is an orange new.gif that is used by Tinyportal on the recent posts tab that I would like to use.

Online br360

  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 2,395
    • GenXcommunity
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #14 on: December 02, 2018, 02:53:59 AM »
In Themes/Temiz/MessageIndex.template.php

Find

Code: [Select]
<a href="', $topic['new_href'], '" id="newicon' . $topic['first_post']['id'] . '"><span class="generic_icons im_on"></span></span></a>';
Replace with-

Code: [Select]
<a href="', $topic['new_href'], '" id="newicon' . $topic['first_post']['id'] . '"><img src="', $settings['lang_images_url'], '/new.gif" alt="', $txt['new'], '" /></a>';
Tested and it works, but back up the file before you make the change just to play it safe ;)

Offline North East Man

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2018, 07:35:31 AM »
Excellent, that works perfectly.   

Thank you br360.   Great support.


Richard

Offline North East Man

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #16 on: December 10, 2018, 09:08:34 AM »
I am trying to get it so that the member posting box next to the post shows the full details available.  At the moment it shows a contracted box with a "more" link to enlarge (See image 1).  I want to have it set so that a member doesn't have to click the more button and just has all the info shown (See image 2).

I have looked in the web page inspector and I can find the "more" link, but can't find which script I need to change to open the link by default.

Would be very grateful if someone can point me in the right direction.

Offline Snrj

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 318
  • Gender: Male
    • Snrj Forumları
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #17 on: December 10, 2018, 12:44:55 PM »
Themes\Temiz\Display.template.php find and delete
#265
Code: [Select]
<section>
<article>
<details><summary>',$txt['more'],'</summary>
find and delete
#415
Code: [Select]
</details>
</article>
</section>

Offline North East Man

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #18 on: December 10, 2018, 01:41:36 PM »
Thanks for your reply,

Deleting these lines triggered an error in the line following the top instance of the section to be deleted

Quote
if (!empty($modSettings['onlineEnable']) && !$message['member']['is_guest'])

I have no idea why.  It popped up with a syntax error, expected a ; or ,

If I deleted the line above the section to be deleted -

Quote
echo'<h4><span class="teknosol"></span>', $message['member']['link'], '<span class="teknosag"></span></h4>

The code was accepted and the page rendered as I want it to.  My question now is, is it OK to delete the extra line or am I doing something that will have other consequences?  I have only amended the code on my test site so far.

Offline Snrj

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 318
  • Gender: Male
    • Snrj Forumları
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #19 on: December 10, 2018, 01:50:50 PM »
deleting codes
'and; attention

Code: [Select]
echo'<h4><span class="teknosol"></span>', $message['member']['link'], '<span class="teknosag"></span></h4>
<section>
<article>
<details><summary>',$txt['more'],'</summary>';
replace
Code: [Select]
echo'<h4><span class="teknosol"></span>', $message['member']['link'], '<span class="teknosag"></span></h4>';
Code: [Select]
echo '
</ul>
</details>
</article>
</section>
</div>
replace
Code: [Select]
echo '
</ul>
</div>

Offline North East Man

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #20 on: December 12, 2018, 09:35:28 AM »
Thank you - worked a treat.

Offline North East Man

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: TEMiZ
« Reply #21 on: December 23, 2018, 08:15:44 AM »
Hello,

I think my problem is related to the theme because it doesn't happen if I switch to the default theme. 

If my members make a post on an ios device, preview it, decide to make a few changes and delete some line breaks, the formatting getts screwed up and the post ends up with

Quote
[size=78%]Message line they were posting here [/size]

If they make several changes, the message ends up being completely nonesensical being littered with random size=78% all over the place.  If I disable BBCode in the settings, the problem goes away, but that has the huge downside of taking away all the formatting options of a message.
This does not happen if I delete a line break on a PC, only on an ipad or iPhone.  I have tried disabling the BBCodes size and br, but that made no difference.  the 78%s still pop up.

Looking at the Page under the inspector shows this line.

Quote
<span style="font-family: verdana;" class="bbc_font">[size=78%]Message here</span>

Any ideas on how to resolve this one?  Picture of a test post attached.

Running SMF 2.0.15 with Temiz as the only theme installed.

Many thanks