News:

SMF 2.1.4 has been released! Take it for a spin! Read more.

Main Menu

Re: Merge 2 Users

Started by Novice, June 29, 2017, 08:08:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Novice

Could someone tell me if or how I could do this running PHP 5.4 on a GoDaddy server using SMF 2.0.14.

I tried using this on a live test site and it failed due to syntax error. I'm not a coder and I'm not afraid of MySQL. I just don't know the correct syntax to restore everything to the new user_id. If an annotated version of:

Any and all assistance would be enormously great!

Quote from: Informatics on April 04, 2008, 12:49:27 PM
Assuming that first ID is 1 and the second is 2. And we are want to merge 2 to 1.

1. Updating the ID poster to all messages

UPDATE smf_messages SET ID_MEMBER=1 WHERE ID_MEMBER=2

2. Updating Personal Messages

UPDATE smf_personal_messages SET ID_MEMBER_FROM=1 WHERE ID_MEMBER_FROM=2

3. Updating Personal Messages Recipients

UPDATE smf_pm_recipients SET ID_MEMBER=1 WHERE ID_MEMBER=2

4. Polling

UPDATE smf_polls SET ID_MEMBER=1 WHERE ID_MEMBER=2

5. Themes

UPDATE smf_themes SET ID_MEMBER=1 WHERE ID_MEMBER=2

6. Topics

UPDATE smf_topics SET ID_MEMBER_STARTED=1 WHERE ID_MEMBER_STARTED=2
UPDATE smf_topics SET ID_MEMBER_UPDATED=1 WHERE ID_MEMBER_UPDATED=2

If you wondering about this, dont do it...

Shambles

Probably better to start a fresh thread mate, rather than necro-bumping a solved one.

Illori

under forum maintenance -> members in the admin panel there is a function built in to merge accounts.

Arantor

That's only there for posts when the second account has been deleted, and immediately after, the find/repair errors needs to run too.

Gwenwyfar