Advertisement:

Author Topic: Error: Time offset  (Read 3935 times)

Offline Juan Carlos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Gender: Male
Error: Time offset
« on: April 18, 2018, 12:24:48 PM »
I have the forum working perfectly 2.1 (last hithub) and practically without errors but suddenly and every so often these appear.
More than 300. All of the same time and all say time format and time offset
Juan Carlos

Offline Bigguy

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 12,930
  • Gender: Male
  • Be nice, or else....
    • smfbigguy on GitHub
    • What's Ur Beef
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2018, 02:46:10 PM »
I have never seen this error. Mine runs fine but I don't know what you mean about latest either. Did your copy off GH  today ??

Offline Juan Carlos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Gender: Male
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2018, 04:27:10 PM »
Did your copy off GH  today ??

Three days ago
Juan Carlos

Offline d3vcho();

  • Sempiterno
  • Lead Localizer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,607
  • Gender: Male
    • frandominguez03 on GitHub
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2018, 04:28:35 PM »
Do you have any clues on how to reproduce that error?
"These good ideas will tear your brains apart"

d3vcho(void)

Offline Juan Carlos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Gender: Male
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2018, 04:33:42 PM »
Not really because the problem is not very frequent.
The only thing I see is that it does not appear with registered users, only with guests.
Juan Carlos

Offline d3vcho();

  • Sempiterno
  • Lead Localizer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,607
  • Gender: Male
    • frandominguez03 on GitHub
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2018, 06:00:52 AM »
Can you attach your Subs.php file?
"These good ideas will tear your brains apart"

d3vcho(void)

Offline Sesquipedalian

  • The Mad Doctor
  • On Hiatus
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 902
  • Gender: Male
  • It works! ... in theory.
    • Sesquipedalian on GitHub
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2018, 12:14:53 PM »
The image you shared shows the errors being generated by calls to cron.php.

1. Is it only cron.php that results in these errors, or do the errors sometimes also occur when guests access other pages?

2. Are you using a real cron job to run cron.php? (If you aren't sure, the answer is no.)

3. When you go to https://www.cuatrocuatro.com/foro/index.php?action=admin;area=scheduledtasks;sa=settings, is the "Disable JavaScript-based method of running scheduled tasks" setting checked or unchecked?
I promise you nothing.

Sesqu... Sesqui... what?
Sesquipedalian, the best word in the English language.

Offline Sesquipedalian

  • The Mad Doctor
  • On Hiatus
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 902
  • Gender: Male
  • It works! ... in theory.
    • Sesquipedalian on GitHub
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2018, 12:31:19 PM »
4. Do you have any mods installed?

5. Can you please post a screenshot of your list of scheduled tasks?

6. Please compare the times when the errors were reported in your error log with the times when your scheduled tasks were run in your task log. That should help us figure out which task is running when these errors occur.
I promise you nothing.

Sesqu... Sesqui... what?
Sesquipedalian, the best word in the English language.

Offline Juan Carlos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Gender: Male
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2018, 01:34:24 PM »
First of all, thanks for the help. I'm going to try the answers one by one

1. Yes, its only with cron.php
2. I am not sure
3. Unchecked
4. Mods Installed:
* Downloads System Pro
* SMF Gallery Pro
* Simple Audio Video Embedder
* Elastic EMail for SMF
5. Screenshot attached.

Attached is the subs.php and the screenshot of the scheduled tasks
6. I can not do it now because I delete the log error, I do it the next time it appears
Juan Carlos

Offline Sesquipedalian

  • The Mad Doctor
  • On Hiatus
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 902
  • Gender: Male
  • It works! ... in theory.
    • Sesquipedalian on GitHub
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2018, 01:51:50 PM »
This is a bit of a long shot, but have you customized any of your email notification templates?
I promise you nothing.

Sesqu... Sesqui... what?
Sesquipedalian, the best word in the English language.

Offline Juan Carlos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Gender: Male
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2018, 02:35:42 PM »
No, I just downloaded the latest version of the github and install it cleanly, then install the mods that appear above (without errors), thats all.
Juan Carlos

Offline Sesquipedalian

  • The Mad Doctor
  • On Hiatus
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 902
  • Gender: Male
  • It works! ... in theory.
    • Sesquipedalian on GitHub
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #11 on: April 21, 2018, 11:15:45 AM »
The basics problem appears to be that something is calling the timeformat() function from within a scheduled task. That doesn't happen in any of the standard SMF code, so it must be in a mod that you've installed. I've checked Simple Audio Video Embedder and Elastic EMail for SMF, and neither of them look likely to cause this error. But Downloads System Pro and SMF Gallery Pro are both paid mods, so I don't have access to them. It is possible that one or the other of them makes a call to the timeformat() function from within a scheduled task. Try uninstalling one and then the other to see if the errors go away with that mod uninstalled. Then contact the make of whichever one is the culprit for a fix.
I promise you nothing.

Sesqu... Sesqui... what?
Sesquipedalian, the best word in the English language.

Offline Juan Carlos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Gender: Male
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #12 on: April 21, 2018, 12:39:13 PM »
Thank you for your time.

I will try what you tell me and also I will contact the people of the mods and if I find something I will comment here
Juan Carlos

Offline vbgamer45

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,387
    • smfhacks on Facebook
    • VBGAMER45 on GitHub
    • @createaforum on Twitter
    • SMF For Free
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #13 on: April 21, 2018, 01:06:24 PM »
There is no scheduled tasks in downloads pro or smf gallery pro.
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

Offline shawnb61

  • Support Specialist
  • Sophist Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,254
    • sbulen on GitHub
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #14 on: April 21, 2018, 02:17:14 PM »
Another question:  What is the very first error in the log?  Are there any errors in the log other than those two 'undefined index' errors?

Sometimes these errors are secondary...  And it may help to know if there was an originating error.   
« Last Edit: April 21, 2018, 02:38:10 PM by shawnb61 »
Address the process rather than the outcome.  Then, the outcome becomes more likely.   - Fripp

Offline Juan Carlos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Gender: Male
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #15 on: April 22, 2018, 09:54:25 AM »
No, those are the first errors in the log
Juan Carlos

Offline vbgamer45

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 21,387
    • smfhacks on Facebook
    • VBGAMER45 on GitHub
    • @createaforum on Twitter
    • SMF For Free
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #16 on: April 22, 2018, 10:47:07 AM »
Attach cron.php
Community Suite for SMF - Take your forum to the next level built for SMF, Gallery,Store,Classifieds,Downloads,more!

SMFHacks.com -  Paid Modifications for SMF

Mods:
EzPortal - Portal System for SMF
SMF Gallery Pro
SMF Store SMF Classifieds Ad Seller Pro

Offline Juan Carlos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Gender: Male
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #17 on: April 22, 2018, 11:16:19 AM »
Attached
Juan Carlos

Offline shawnb61

  • Support Specialist
  • Sophist Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,254
    • sbulen on GitHub
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #18 on: April 22, 2018, 12:06:30 PM »
A couple more questions...

Do the error times correspond with any of the execution times for Scheduled Tasks in the Task Log?   (Maintenance | Scheduled Tasks | Task log)

If you run the scheduled tasks manually can you reproduce the error?

Address the process rather than the outcome.  Then, the outcome becomes more likely.   - Fripp

Offline Juan Carlos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 225
  • Gender: Male
Re: Error: Time offset
« Reply #19 on: April 30, 2018, 11:04:25 AM »
Yesterday the error was reproduced.
(359 errors in the log).
The only coincidence I can find is a message posted exactly at that time (two seconds before).
The message is very simple, a small comment.
Juan Carlos