News:

SMF 2.1.4 has been released! Take it for a spin! Read more.

Main Menu

Your session timed out while posting. Please go back and try again.

Started by AB1Vasek, May 28, 2018, 03:19:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AB1Vasek

Hello, I studied many topics related to this issue, but I haven't found a solution.

When I try to log in, I receive a message "Your session timed out while posting. Please go back and try again."

Since the last update if I remember well.

I added this line to the index.template.php
https://wiki.simplemachines.org/smf/Login_error_2.0.14

Could you help me to resolve the problem?

My forum is located at:

hxxp:www.redbaron3dofficialsite.com/forum [nonactive]

Thank you!

shawnb61

A few questions -
Have you cleared your cookies?
Have you tried another theme?
Does it affect all users or just you?

Address the process rather than the outcome.  Then, the outcome becomes more likely.   - Fripp

Illori

did you install the mod that is listed on that page? if not please try and see if it resolves the issue.

AB1Vasek

I didn't clear cookies, but several other people tried to log in and have the same issue. I've been using this theme for years.

I installed the mod manually (edited Subs.php).

EDIT: Cookies cleared but no change.

GigaWatt

Quick question (not related to the topic): Why is your forum aligned to the right ????

Back on topic. You have to apply the patch in the theme files too. I can't remember what it was that I patched :P :D.

OK, fount it :). I'm using the CleanTek theme. You'll have to find the adequate code in your theme and apply it in the quick login, as well as the standard login ;).

Quote from: GigaWatt on February 24, 2018, 12:44:37 AM
Change the following code in the index.template.php file of the theme.

Original:

<input type="hidden" name="hash_passwrd" value="" />

Modded:

<input type="hidden" name="', $context['session_var'], '" value="', $context['session_id'], '" />