Blank page when installing or uninstalling a mod

Started by Julius_2000, September 06, 2022, 10:38:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Julius_2000

Hi eveyone.

I've run into a weird issue with the package installation section. Whenever I try to install or uninstall a package, I get a blank site after the page is reloaded again where usually the newly loaded page would show whether the process was successful or not.
But lately, I need to go back to "Browse Packages" (where the uninstalled package is still shown as installed) and run the process a second time. Only then the mod gets installed/uninstalled and the page says so.

I'm using a modified theme but this also happens with the default theme (if that is even relevant?). I'm a total noob at all of this. Do changes in the php files of individual themes affect the SMF default theme as well?

The SMF version is 2.1.2.
I can't seem to find the version of php. Under Maintenance/Server Settings/PHP_Info there's nothing there...

Doug Heffernan

Quote from: Julius_2000 on September 06, 2022, 10:38:15 AMHi eveyone.

I've run into a weird issue with the package installation section. Whenever I try to install or uninstall a package, I get a blank site after the page is reloaded again where usually the newly loaded page would show whether the process was successful or not.
But lately, I need to go back to "Browse Packages" (where the uninstalled package is still shown as installed) and run the process a second time. Only then the mod gets installed/uninstalled and the page says so.

I'm using a modified theme but this also happens with the default theme (if that is even relevant?). I'm a total noob at all of this. Do changes in the php files of individual themes affect the SMF default theme as well?

The SMF version is 2.1.2.
I can't seem to find the version of php. Under Maintenance/Server Settings/PHP_Info there's nothing there...