Advertisement:

Author Topic: vB 3.5.4 to SMF 1.1 RC2, how?  (Read 6452 times)

Offline Gibzon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Gender: Male
vB 3.5.4 to SMF 1.1 RC2, how?
« on: August 13, 2006, 11:03:36 PM »
i had read several threads but i don't get this to work so i decided to post here, the vbulletin3_to_smf.php says me:

The installation of SMF in the path you specified is not a version this converter can deal with. If it is older than SMF 1.0, you need to upgrade first. If it is newer, you need to use a different converter.

the versions from here no longer works?

http://www.simplemachines.org/download/?converters

thanks in advance.

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,051
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: vB 3.5.4 to SMF 1.1 RC2, how?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2006, 11:20:58 PM »
Those are for the 1.0 series.

Use the convert.php and vbulletin35_to_smf.sql file stickied here.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Just because it's pouring down doesn't mean we're gonna drown. There's a time when all you can say is let it rain - Mat Kearney (Let It Rain)

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline Gibzon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Gender: Male
Re: vB 3.5.4 to SMF 1.1 RC2, how?
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2006, 11:28:34 PM »
really sorry i didn't see that, thanks motoko.

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,051
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: vB 3.5.4 to SMF 1.1 RC2, how?
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2006, 11:32:12 PM »
No problems, it is a bit confusing right now.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Just because it's pouring down doesn't mean we're gonna drown. There's a time when all you can say is let it rain - Mat Kearney (Let It Rain)

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.


Offline Ponf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: vB 3.5.4 to SMF 1.1 RC2, how?
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2006, 06:21:12 AM »
i have same promlem, but my english is bad.
i couldn't find this converter in this http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=65677.0 topic
can you give me link on this converter?

and one more question.
my vb forum was integrated with Joomla! 1.08 vith bbpixel integration.
convertion would be ok?

thanks.

Offline 青山 素子

  • Server Team
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,051
  • 戦場ヶ原、蕩れ!
    • srvrguy on GitHub
    • @motokochan on Twitter
    • Nekomusume Moe
Re: vB 3.5.4 to SMF 1.1 RC2, how?
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2006, 11:29:54 AM »
If you were using vBulletin 3.5 then you need the convert.php and vbulletin35_to_smf.sql files on the first post of that thread. If you don't see the attachments, double-check you are signed in.

I'm not familiar with the integration, but you can always try the conversion. The converter does not delete the old data, so you can experiment safely. Of course, always make a backup before doing this to be safe.
Motoko-chan
Director, Simple Machines

Just because it's pouring down doesn't mean we're gonna drown. There's a time when all you can say is let it rain - Mat Kearney (Let It Rain)

Note: Unless otherwise stated, my posts are not representative of any official position or opinion of Simple Machines.