Advertisement:

Author Topic: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 - 1.1RC2)  (Read 132338 times)

Offline Metal_GunBlade

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 134
  • Gender: Male
  • Life is ours to be spent, not to be saved
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #60 on: September 11, 2005, 07:22:35 AM »
Hi bloc...
I have just installed this theme... Exactly whot I wanted...
But I have a request...
COuld you please please please, guide me on how to add more buttons??? I have created the buttons, but I want some help with the coding part...

Thanks!!!
Life is ours to be spent, not to be saved

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #61 on: September 12, 2005, 05:34:20 AM »
Simply open index.template.php and find the function template_menu(). There you will see all the buttons listed in code bits, just insert the line below inbetween one of those.

The line will have to look like this:

                echo '<a href="link"><img name="search" id="search"  onmouseover="javascript:document.search.src=\'' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/search_over.gif\'" onmouseout="javascript:document.search.src=\'' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/search.gif\'" src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/search.gif" alt="' . $txt[182] . '" style="margin: 0px 0;" border="0" /></a>';

As you can see, all the bold items will need to be changed ..and you also need to make 2 buttons for the rollover to work. Here "search" is used, so just exchange that with yours.


Offline mogadishu

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Gender: Male
  • AHOST.RO FWH
    • New Sharing generation!
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #62 on: September 12, 2005, 04:15:20 PM »
Hy BLOC..Please Help Me With one Button [ 4 rollover ]   CHAT.. I don't Know How to make it [ive tryed button generator-but don't know hou to make it the same like on the oriiginal theme]
Please make 4 me [all] CHAT Button [ With rollover]
 
AHost.ro- Free WebHosting & Free Domains .
AzD.Ro - Your Gambling Source !

Offline Metal_GunBlade

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 134
  • Gender: Male
  • Life is ours to be spent, not to be saved
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #63 on: September 14, 2005, 10:16:07 AM »
ok great...

but one more question...

                echo '<a href="link"><img name="search" id="search"  onmouseover="javascript:document.search.src=\'' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/search_over.gif\'" onmouseout="javascript:document.search.src=\'' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/search.gif\'" src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/search.gif" alt="' . $txt[182] . '" style="margin: 0px 0;" border="0" /></a>';

What's this number in bold???
And is it ok if it is repeated in my new buttons, or should I change it???
Life is ours to be spent, not to be saved

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #64 on: September 14, 2005, 10:43:41 AM »
Its the "help" text you get when hovering over a button..and that variable - $txt[182] - stands for "search" in language files. So yes, you should change it for other buttons - but it will not stop anything if you don't :)

Offline mogadishu

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Gender: Male
  • AHOST.RO FWH
    • New Sharing generation!
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #65 on: September 14, 2005, 02:45:06 PM »
Hy BLOC..Please Help Me With one Button [ 4 rollover ]   CHAT.. I don't Know How to make it [ive tryed button generator-but don't know hou to make it the same like on the oriiginal theme]
Please make 4 me [all] CHAT Button [ With rollover]
 

No HELP For me BLOC ??[ I realy Need That Button]
AHost.ro- Free WebHosting & Free Domains .
AzD.Ro - Your Gambling Source !

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #66 on: September 14, 2005, 03:06:18 PM »
oh, sorry. :) Here they are:

Offline N3lson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 808
  • Gender: Male
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #67 on: September 15, 2005, 02:22:24 AM »
Hi i want to put a title in the top ( with logo) in my fórum how i do that?
Thank you
I´m Portuguese Yeah

Offline mogadishu

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Gender: Male
  • AHOST.RO FWH
    • New Sharing generation!
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #68 on: September 18, 2005, 01:12:20 PM »
oh, sorry. :) Here they are:

Manny THANX !!!!!!!
AHost.ro- Free WebHosting & Free Domains .
AzD.Ro - Your Gambling Source !

Offline mogadishu

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Gender: Male
  • AHOST.RO FWH
    • New Sharing generation!
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #69 on: September 21, 2005, 04:31:18 PM »
How to add a new button [For mouseover-button]
Please Somebudy give me a "final" Code For Chat Button [Ive readded A LOT of "Topics" About"Hou to add a Chat Button" or "Add a new Button"
But don't work[ give me errors Or Don't RollOver]
Please HELP ME !!! [Thanx In Advence]
PS: This Will HOPE Manny Members !
AHost.ro- Free WebHosting & Free Domains .
AzD.Ro - Your Gambling Source !

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #70 on: September 21, 2005, 08:11:34 PM »
Code: [Select]
echo '<a href="link">
<img name="chat" id="chat"  onmouseover="javascript:document.chat.src=\'' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/chat_over.gif\'" onmouseout="javascript:document.chat.src=\'' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/chat.gif\'" src="' . $settings['images_url'] . '/' . $context['user']['language'] . '/chat.gif" alt="chat" style="margin: 0px 0;" border="0" />
</a>';

The "link" part in top line you need to insert the path to the chat.

Offline mogadishu

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Gender: Male
  • AHOST.RO FWH
    • New Sharing generation!
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #71 on: September 22, 2005, 01:51:00 AM »
Work OK ![ Thanx]

 ???Topics Buttons can be Edited? [If Yes HOW?]











I Want To put A Letter "A" :-\
Like Here:
* Also With Animation ...
HELP Request :-\: If Somebudy Can Make These Buttons 4 me ..I Wll Be GLAD :o [Happy] [Help Me Pleaseee!!]
Thanx In Advence 8)
AHost.ro- Free WebHosting & Free Domains .
AzD.Ro - Your Gambling Source !

bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #72 on: September 22, 2005, 04:48:34 AM »
Just exchange the "on.gif", "off.gif" and "on2.gif"(for new posts in child boards) with your own and you should be fine. In the "TechHead/images" folder.

For the smaller ones, use "new_some.gif" and new_none.gif".

Offline mogadishu

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 69
  • Gender: Male
  • AHOST.RO FWH
    • New Sharing generation!
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #73 on: September 22, 2005, 01:51:02 PM »
Ok Understand ..But I want to Change That PIC[ Original Button from Techhead theme] With A Letter "A" But Don't Know How to make the Button [ Ive changed this image: With This One: <- this is an Example from default theme (button maded by a friend of mine)..]  I want to make something similar With Techead Theme ! [If you can help me  And don't want make (buttonz) Publick PM me ]
* Want To Put "A" Letter ! [Thanx In Advence] 8)
AHost.ro- Free WebHosting & Free Domains .
AzD.Ro - Your Gambling Source !

Offline coldthunder

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 103
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #74 on: September 23, 2005, 10:23:56 PM »
Are you updating this theme for 1.1 RC? if so how soon can we expect the product :-) and thanks for all your work you do around here, it is appreciated by the user community
« Last Edit: September 23, 2005, 10:27:45 PM by coldthunder »

Offline coldthunder

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 103
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 / 1.1beta3)
« Reply #75 on: September 25, 2005, 04:20:11 PM »
I did a fresh install of 1.1 rc and then loaded your techhead 1.1 beta 3 and get allto of error when i click on " mark as read" on "modify" i get the following error

error is
Session verification failed. Please try logging out and back in again, and then try again.

when i switch back to default theme i dont get that error only on the helios and techead theme and that is after a brand new clean install of smf 1.1 rc so it is definately somthing with the theme, when are your plans to update these?


bloc

  • Guest
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 - 1.1RC1)
« Reply #76 on: October 07, 2005, 06:03:48 PM »
Updated to work with SMF 1.1RC1.

Offline coldthunder

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 103
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 - 1.1RC1)
« Reply #77 on: October 10, 2005, 07:05:33 PM »
Thank you Bloc, its greatly appreciated

Offline liberalfaerie

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 - 1.1RC1)
« Reply #78 on: October 12, 2005, 01:46:54 PM »
Bloc, I love the theme - but I'm getting the session verification error when my members try to give karma. I know with helios multi the problem was in the display.template.php, so I'm assuming that is the problem with this one as well. How do I fix it though? With helios multi I just uploaded the newer version of display.template.php. I tried that with this one as well, but it didn't change anything. Help please? :D

Offline tuga

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 120
Re: [Theme] TechHead (SMF v.1.0.5 - 1.1RC1)
« Reply #79 on: November 08, 2005, 08:10:19 PM »
oi people, why this therme dont have the file post.template.php im try install imageshacker and i cannot, can anyone tell me how i can do?

I have other therme too and that one is OK