Advertisement:

Author Topic: My problam in translate  (Read 12217 times)

Offline iman_ebru

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 50
  • Gender: Male
  • iman_ebru
    • Hugges. | Iman Usefzadeh's Weblog
My problam in translate
« on: January 04, 2005, 07:37:44 PM »
Hi.
i am just translate SMF to persian language, but i have some problams for example in file index.persian.php, in line 17, i change lang character with utf-8 and then in line 31 i change string value to :
Code: [Select]
مدیریتfor now after refresh, pages can not load.

now i change this string value to :



now page for load done easily whitout problam.

but this way is not standard way for encoding to persian language.
because lang character and page encode shouldbe utf8 and all lang words must be type in persian.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2005, 08:02:51 PM by iman_ebru »

Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: My problam in translate
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2005, 11:34:13 PM »
Persian's language code is "fa". (where American English uses "en_US")  Spelling is of course just blank.

You might try windows-1256 or ISO-8859-6 (Arabic.)

-[Unknown]

Offline iman_ebru

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 50
  • Gender: Male
  • iman_ebru
    • Hugges. | Iman Usefzadeh's Weblog
Re: My problam in translate
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2005, 12:42:40 AM »
Persian's language code is "fa". (where American English uses "en_US")  Spelling is of course just blank.

You might try windows-1256 or ISO-8859-6 (Arabic.)

-[Unknown]

hı Unknown,

you say i use windows-1256. but this is not standard encode for persian(farsi) language.  all character should be UTF-8 in Persian.

windows-1256  is for Arabic language

Offline [Unknown]

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Master
  • *
  • Posts: 36,102
  • Gender: Male
Re: My problam in translate
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2005, 12:47:06 AM »
I know, but it also contains some Farsi characters.... I'm only making a suggestion.  I don't know what your problem is caused by.

-[Unknown]