Advertisement:

Author Topic: Custom Form Mod  (Read 569566 times)

Offline wperock

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1880 on: August 25, 2020, 11:47:37 PM »
Does this still work ? I can't see to get it on my website


Offline wperock

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1881 on: August 26, 2020, 10:16:43 AM »
After installing it takes me to : /index.php?action=admin;area=modsettings;sa=customform

And I get This page isn’t workingwww.warriorpointe.org is currently unable to handle this request.
HTTP ERROR 500

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,513
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1882 on: August 26, 2020, 10:26:27 AM »
look in your server log as to what is triggering the 500 error.
(not the smf error log, but the server-side error.log errorlog. or similar file.)
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

Offline live627

  • Developer
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,810
  • Gender: Male
    • live627 on Facebook
    • live627 on GitHub
    • live627 on LinkedIn
    • @live627 on Twitter
    • livemods
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1883 on: August 26, 2020, 08:04:42 PM »
Probably the duplicate parameters issue

Offline njtweb

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,079
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1884 on: September 04, 2020, 07:24:06 AM »
Hello, thank you for the mod, I would like to leverage this for my forum to survey guests.

However when I install on 2.0.17 it redirects to 500 error page. I go back to admin>Modification Settings>Custom Form and get 500 error page.

Any chance somebody knows why this is happening and how to fix so it's able to be used?

Thank you to all in advance.

Offline Arantor

  • Resident Overthinker
  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 73,111
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1885 on: September 04, 2020, 07:35:43 AM »
I just tried installing this modification on a clean copy of 2.0.15 and it was also throwing HTTP ERROR 500. When I checked my error log, it shows PHP Fatal error: Redefinition of parameter $nul in /home/xcxcx/public_html/Sources/ManageSettings.php on line 3310. The string of coding on that line is "function list_CustomForm_fields($nul, $nul, $nul, $id)". I'm not exactly sure with how to proceed fixing this issue.
Change the second $nul to $nul2 and the third to $nul3 but leave the first alone.
No good deed goes unpunished
All helpful urges should be circumvented

Offline njtweb

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,079
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1886 on: September 04, 2020, 07:44:28 AM »
Thank you as always @Arantor. very much appreciated!

Offline njtweb

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,079
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1887 on: September 04, 2020, 08:37:33 AM »
I scanned through this topics comments and see there is a hack to have the new topic button re-direct to the form for a board.

I'm not looking to do that but I would rather the submitted output from the form be directed to a specific topic within a board. Rather than a new topic being generated on a board for each submission.

Is it possible to change from the board ID to a topic ID so all output goes to the topic as a new comment?

Thank you in advance.

Offline Sectomy

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 88
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1888 on: September 04, 2020, 11:12:21 AM »
yeah, ive done that, and it works :) thanx !
but now i got 2 Errors in my Error Log:

this one if someone submits a form:

Code: [Select]
2: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
Filter hinzufügen: Nur Fehler von dieser Datei zeigen
Datei: Subs-Post.php
Zeile: 3091

this is in the line:

Code: [Select]
3089: // Ignore any parents on the top child level.
3090: //!!! Why?
==>3091: foreach ($parents as $id => $parent)
3092: {
3093: if ($parent['level'] != 0)

any Ideas ?

greets
andy

anyone ? :)

Offline njtweb

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,079
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1889 on: September 13, 2020, 07:39:21 PM »
Anybody know if this developer is still around? I'd like to see if this can be modified to send form responses to a topic as new replies instead of to a forum to start new topics on each response.

Offline Shades.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 360
  • Gender: Male
  • BikerHound.com
    • bikerhound on Facebook
    • @bikerhoundcom on Twitter
    • Bikerhound.com
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1890 on: October 03, 2020, 02:00:13 AM »
Would love to see this updated for 2.0.17! Any solutions? Im willing to donate a little $ for it! :)
Haven't been online in a few years so please excuse me, I'm a little rusty!

BikerHound.com
Sniffing out the road ahead
https://bikerhound.com

Dream as if you'll live forever; Live as if you'll die today. - James Dean

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,513
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1891 on: October 03, 2020, 07:51:27 AM »
I am using it on 2.0.17
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

Offline Shades.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 360
  • Gender: Male
  • BikerHound.com
    • bikerhound on Facebook
    • @bikerhoundcom on Twitter
    • Bikerhound.com
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1892 on: October 03, 2020, 09:57:53 AM »
I am using it on 2.0.17
Doesn't work for me and I tried it on a fresh install! When I go to https://mysite.com/xxxx/index.php?action=admin;area=modsettings;sa=customform i get This page isn’t working mysite.com is currently unable to handle this request.
HTTP ERROR 500
Haven't been online in a few years so please excuse me, I'm a little rusty!

BikerHound.com
Sniffing out the road ahead
https://bikerhound.com

Dream as if you'll live forever; Live as if you'll die today. - James Dean

Offline Doug Heffernan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 641
    • An Unofficial King of Queens Forum
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1893 on: October 03, 2020, 11:06:14 AM »
I am using it on 2.0.17
Doesn't work for me and I tried it on a fresh install! When I go to https://mysite.com/xxxx/index.php?action=admin;area=modsettings;sa=customform i get This page isn’t working mysite.com is currently unable to handle this request.
HTTP ERROR 500

This looks to be a server related issue.

Offline Shades.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 360
  • Gender: Male
  • BikerHound.com
    • bikerhound on Facebook
    • @bikerhoundcom on Twitter
    • Bikerhound.com
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1894 on: October 03, 2020, 11:48:41 AM »
I wonder if its because Im running php 7.3?
Haven't been online in a few years so please excuse me, I'm a little rusty!

BikerHound.com
Sniffing out the road ahead
https://bikerhound.com

Dream as if you'll live forever; Live as if you'll die today. - James Dean

Offline Gavin Chatt

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Gender: Male
    • https://www.facebook.com/groups/austeamracing on Facebook
    • Austeam Racing
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1895 on: October 06, 2020, 11:57:50 PM »
Hi Guys and a huge cheers for this mod, I'm sort of getting it but now having difficulties in the form design and ask if anyone could assist. I'll add attachments to try and help visually where things are right now.

The install process provided a blank page / error however I feel I have sorted that side. Reading the information Custom Form Mod Version 1.7 I'm understanding most part however struggle between the fields.

The list can be seen and looks fine


Custom Form Mod Settings - From what I can see and understand I need to setup a new form


Once setup the next step would be to enter the for data we would be hoping to have supplied. I'm unable to force an entry as note knowing how as yet. Once this has been completed I don't see the new form in the list however noticed that unless I have a form field setup the form name will not show in the list.


Once I have added a Form Field the form name will show and allow selection from the list, however will only show the Form Field and not the posted needs.


Regards
Gavin Chatt
Austeam Founder
http://austeamracing.com.au

Offline Gavin Chatt

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Gender: Male
    • https://www.facebook.com/groups/austeamracing on Facebook
    • Austeam Racing
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1896 on: October 08, 2020, 04:31:53 AM »
Sorry All, but is anyone able to assist the above with this and point out where I'm going wrong?

Thanks in advance.
Regards
Gavin Chatt
Austeam Founder
http://austeamracing.com.au

Offline Gavin Chatt

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Gender: Male
    • https://www.facebook.com/groups/austeamracing on Facebook
    • Austeam Racing
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1897 on: October 08, 2020, 10:22:38 AM »
Sorry All, but is anyone able to assist the above with this and point out where I'm going wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Well it has takes a few days and some additional hours but I now feel I had this sorted.

Cheers all :)
Regards
Gavin Chatt
Austeam Founder
http://austeamracing.com.au