Advertisement:

Author Topic: Custom Form Mod  (Read 559523 times)

Offline nopity4u

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #60 on: July 21, 2008, 06:40:42 PM »
Will do :)

A Question, or possibly suggestion for your mod would be to have conditional options for each custom profile field (perhaps adding 4 more too..)

Right now I am trying to go into usercp.template.php and create an if statement to allow only a certain membergroup from seeing this particular icon.

The icon was supposed to function as a one time click for each member. I have an email/ftp request form that I will be setting up with your mod and I have only one membergroup that is allowed to request it. These members have basically paid for these features through the paid subscriptions mod and were assigned into this group. So, what I am wanting to happen is to have an Icon/Summary show 'ONLY' for this membergroup.

How would I go about editing the template file to enable this?

Thanks!

Offline Marduke

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #61 on: July 21, 2008, 10:16:27 PM »
Never been looking forward to a script so much!   :P


Edit:  And jesus people, let him release 1.1.5 version before making a ton of requests!  Many of us would just love to be able to use this modification, and don't want to wait for things to be added.  The base modification is practically perfect anyways!  ;D
« Last Edit: July 22, 2008, 12:58:26 AM by Marduke »

Offline Marduke

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #62 on: July 22, 2008, 11:09:33 PM »
If you need any help testing, I'd be more than willing :)

Offline Nathaniel

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,117
  • Gender: Male
    • Verbtest.com
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #63 on: July 23, 2008, 12:10:26 AM »
@Marduke, thanks for offering, but its no longer necessary.  :D

Mod Changes v1.1:
Added SMF 1.1.5 version.
Added the new custom template stuff.
Some minor bugfixes.

I have finally completed this mod for SMF 1.1.5, it took a while and the testing phase ended up being really annoying because it had a lot of bugs. I have implemented a few of the suggestions by people and also fixed a few bugs from the 1.0 version of the SMF 2 Beta mod. I will try to update the SMF 2 Beta version of the Mod sometime in the next few days.  :D :D :D

I will also try to update the documentation later today when I have some more time.

Thank you,  :D
LHVWB
SMF Friend (Former Support Specialist) | SimplePortal Developer
My SMF Mods | SimplePortal

"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?" - Who will Guard the Guards?

Please don't send me ANY support related PMs. I will just delete them.

Offline nopity4u

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #64 on: July 23, 2008, 01:04:09 AM »
Thanks good sir, you rock.

Offline nopity4u

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #65 on: July 23, 2008, 01:15:12 AM »
Just realized I was asking you a question about the User CP mod. Haha :P

Offline 4b11l

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 355
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #66 on: July 23, 2008, 01:21:36 AM »
Woohoo! Thanks a lot bro! Been waiting for a while.

Offline digit

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,364
  • Gender: Male
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #67 on: July 23, 2008, 01:50:01 AM »
Yeah - very cool!  Installed it w/o problem.

Any chance we are going to have the BBC stuff and attachments doohickies in the text area box any time soon?

This is going to be a fun mod to play with.  :)  Thanks!
Happily using a heavily modified 1.1.16 version of SMF!

2748011 Posts in 320998 Topics by 50986 Members


SOLD my website - thanks it was a good run - they converted to vbadvanced. (and screwed it up good!)

Offline Nathaniel

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,117
  • Gender: Male
    • Verbtest.com
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #68 on: July 23, 2008, 01:54:53 AM »
Hmm, at the moment I am just really happy that I've actually finished it and It doesn't have many bugs. ;)

I am happy to take more suggestions for types of fields that I could add to this mod in the future. Although I make no promises as to a timeframe for adding them. ;)

Possible New Field Types:
  • Attachment Field
  • Multiline textbox with BBC Controls.
  • A Multi-checkbox field
  • Radio Buttons (Just a sub type of the selectbox type).
I will add to this list if anyone has any other ideas.

Edit:
@nopity4u,
I hadn't even realised that you had made a post in this thread about the "User CP" mod until you pointed it out, I've been too busy concentrating on finishing the mod for SMF 1.1.5. ;)
« Last Edit: July 23, 2008, 03:22:43 AM by LHVWB »
SMF Friend (Former Support Specialist) | SimplePortal Developer
My SMF Mods | SimplePortal

"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?" - Who will Guard the Guards?

Please don't send me ANY support related PMs. I will just delete them.

Offline 4b11l

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 355
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #69 on: July 23, 2008, 01:57:01 AM »
Great mod once again LHVWB.

Just want to put this out in case someone have the same problem as I did.

My modsettings.php failed the Test.

I ended up doing that file manually, but then Features and Options in ACP didn't work. So, I moved the
Code: [Select]
'customform' => 'CustomFormSettings',
down below
Code: [Select]
'sig' => 'ModifySignatureSettings',
That got my Features and Options working and the link can be accessed via ACP>Features and Options.

Offline Sudhakar Arjunan

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,227
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF is the best forum tool
    • IT Acumens - Webdesigning & Webhositing services in Chennai
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #70 on: July 23, 2008, 02:03:37 AM »
Hey LHVWB,

I have installed your mod and found its really interesting.

I showed me one error in modsettings page and i have manually modified it.

Went through the admin panel , selected custom form. Created a form and entered the text.

But it does not showed me as done and refresh with fields.

First in mod settings , i entered title as support and form text . Clicked Save - nothing happen.
Second went to add form, added a board number, given name , title etc and clicked save. - nothing happened.

came out of add form page and saw the page is already showing . ok then entered setting - saved - nothing happened.

Went to forum support link and it shows only index page.

Any suggestion , and using 1.1.5 and no error while install . Manually modded mod settings page.
Working on New Mods & Themes for SMF... Will update soon... My Blog page
My Smf forum : Discuss ITAcumens :: My SMF Forum

Offline digit

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,364
  • Gender: Male
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #71 on: July 23, 2008, 02:09:10 AM »
Small suggestion....  A multi-checkbox field would be nice...  instead of the current yes or no checkbox.


Happily using a heavily modified 1.1.16 version of SMF!

2748011 Posts in 320998 Topics by 50986 Members


SOLD my website - thanks it was a good run - they converted to vbadvanced. (and screwed it up good!)

Offline 4b11l

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 355
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #72 on: July 23, 2008, 02:17:08 AM »
Small suggestion....  A multi-checkbox field would be nice...  instead of the current yes or no checkbox.




Hey bro, how did you get the checkboxes to work.

I tried "Yes, No" but that didn't show up correctly. What are you suppose to use when he say Strings. Thanks.

EDIT:
 Getting an error after submitting about no board id? The form is posting to the board correctly.
Code: [Select]
8: Undefined index: article_category
File: /home/xpeng065/public_html/Sources/Subs-Post.php
Line: 1548

FIXED:
Deleted what was on that line:
Code: [Select]
'ID_CATEGORY' => $topicOptions['article_category'],
Was it something for the smfbeta 2?
« Last Edit: July 23, 2008, 02:29:04 AM by 4b11l »

Offline digit

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,364
  • Gender: Male
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #73 on: July 23, 2008, 02:24:04 AM »
Hmm, I guess it's just a single check box.  8)
Happily using a heavily modified 1.1.16 version of SMF!

2748011 Posts in 320998 Topics by 50986 Members


SOLD my website - thanks it was a good run - they converted to vbadvanced. (and screwed it up good!)

Offline nopity4u

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #74 on: July 23, 2008, 02:26:26 AM »
Everythings working fine here. A small and rather trivial feature request would be to have the submit button after entering the form information take you directly to the topic rather than the board.

Offline nopity4u

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 93
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #75 on: July 23, 2008, 02:27:39 AM »
Small suggestion....  A multi-checkbox field would be nice...  instead of the current yes or no checkbox.




Hey bro, how did you get the checkboxes to work.

I tried "Yes, No" but that didn't show up correctly. What are you suppose to use when he say Strings. Thanks.

EDIT:
 Getting an error after submitting about no board id? The form is posting to the board correctly.
Code: [Select]
8: Undefined index: article_category
File: /home/xpeng065/public_html/Sources/Subs-Post.php
Line: 1548

I think that error has to do with Simple Portal.

Offline Nathaniel

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,117
  • Gender: Male
    • Verbtest.com
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #76 on: July 23, 2008, 02:29:29 AM »
@4b11l, #1
I think that that error would only be occuring if you have a mod which changes or removes the 'karma' tab from the modsettings area. I have made a note of that, and I will make a fix for that in the next version although its not that urgent.

@4b11l, #2
If you have put the {var} in the output post and you have named it correctly then it should show "Yes" for true and "No" For false by default, otherwise you can add them to the "Extra Type Parameters" setting, the help button documents it a bit better. ;)

@asudhakar,
I am not entirely sure what you are talking about, but make sure that you have valid board id, title, output, subject and ect. for the form, as well as at least one field with valid text and title.

@digit,
Okay, I have added it to the list and I will have a think about it. My only thoughts are about what the output would look like, it would have to put together the output like a list or something and its already possible to get similar functionality with a series of checkboxes. If you want to create a peusdo one then you could use the custom template function setting - I will try to document it better later today.

Although if you can show me a good example then you might convince me. ;)
SMF Friend (Former Support Specialist) | SimplePortal Developer
My SMF Mods | SimplePortal

"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?" - Who will Guard the Guards?

Please don't send me ANY support related PMs. I will just delete them.

Offline 4b11l

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 355
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #77 on: July 23, 2008, 02:31:23 AM »

I think that error has to do with Simple Portal.

I see, I'll look into it some more. Thanks.

Offline 4b11l

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 355
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #78 on: July 23, 2008, 02:34:13 AM »
@4b11l, #2
If you have put the {var} in the output post and you have named it correctly then it should show "Yes" for true and "No" For false by default, otherwise you can add them to the "Extra Type Parameters" setting, the help button documents it a bit better. ;)

I'm a little lost, I was lost in the help button documentation also. So in the output, would I put {yes} {no}?

I have it tested as:

Code: [Select]
Is today monday?
{yesno}

yesno being the field name/title.

Offline Nathaniel

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 3,117
  • Gender: Male
    • Verbtest.com
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #79 on: July 23, 2008, 02:36:48 AM »

I think that error has to do with Simple Portal.

I see, I'll look into it some more. Thanks.

@4b11l,
The line from your earlier post was not added by this mod as far as I know. Its possible that there may be some compatibility issues with this mod and the Simple Portal Mod. I will try to have a look into this later and if I find some issues I will post a tutorial to show anybody that comes accross the issue, how they can fix it.

You need to put {field Title} in the output, it will be replaced by the value that is sent by the form. So if you called the field "yesno" then it would be '{yesno}'.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2008, 02:39:09 AM by LHVWB »
SMF Friend (Former Support Specialist) | SimplePortal Developer
My SMF Mods | SimplePortal

"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?" - Who will Guard the Guards?

Please don't send me ANY support related PMs. I will just delete them.