Advertisement:

Author Topic: PHP Code in Header  (Read 3028 times)

Offline skyhintack

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
PHP Code in Header
« on: December 22, 2008, 10:20:27 PM »
After installing some modifications, the php code of about 3 of them seem to display in the header throughout my forum. When in maintenance mode, it doesn't display for the logged in user, only for guests, but out of maintenance mode, it shows for everyone. On my previous site (before a fresh install), this didn't occur. No updates to any of the modifications took place either. This is a fresh install after my other site crashed.

My Site [nofollow]

I'm getting an error in my log on line 3886 of Subs.php

The line is:

Code: [Select]
'title' => $txt['downloads_menu'],
Which is part of:

Code: [Select]
// [Downloads] button
'downloads' => array(
'title' => $txt['downloads_menu'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=downloads',
'show' => $context['allow_downloads_view'],
'icon' => '',
),

Any help is appreciated.  ;)

Offline Oldiesmann

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 24,872
  • Gender: Male
  • Ask me about the function DB :)
    • oldiesmann on Facebook
    • Oldiesmann on GitHub
    • https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaeleshom on LinkedIn
    • @oldiesmann on Twitter
    • Archie Comics Fan Forum
Re: PHP Code in Header
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2008, 11:42:04 AM »
What specific error are you getting?
Michael Eshom
Cincy Space - now open!

Offline skyhintack

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: PHP Code in Header
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2008, 01:15:25 PM »
Please excuse me for my error. The line is actually 3879, which reads:

Code: [Select]
'title' => $txt['smfstaff_stafflist'],
And is part of:

Code: [Select]
), // [Staff] button
'staff' => array(
'title' => $txt['smfstaff_stafflist'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=staff',
'show' => $context['allow_view_stafflist'],
'icon' => '',
),
.

The specific error is:

eda588e7c21ee6fd07f8a82f29df51d9

URL's Recieved: After filtering through the specific error, it appears all but the ACP
8: Undefined index: smfstaff_stafflist
File: /home/a8973141/public_html/Sources/Subs.php
Line: 3879

Offline Oldiesmann

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 24,872
  • Gender: Male
  • Ask me about the function DB :)
    • oldiesmann on Facebook
    • Oldiesmann on GitHub
    • https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaeleshom on LinkedIn
    • @oldiesmann on Twitter
    • Archie Comics Fan Forum
Re: PHP Code in Header
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2008, 01:44:53 PM »
Ok. That's due to the smfstaff_stafflist language string not being defined.
Michael Eshom
Cincy Space - now open!

Offline skyhintack

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: PHP Code in Header
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2008, 09:24:54 PM »
Is that something that I need to change/add or is that for the mod creator? I don't know a thing about php other than how to edit settings.

Offline sherpa サイバー侍

  • Sophist Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,057
  • Gender: Male
    • Bridge to Nepal and Nepali
Re: PHP Code in Header
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2008, 02:14:35 AM »
If I am not wrong Oldiesmann said the smfstaff_stafflist is not pulling from you language file.

Edit: Added link of mod parse
http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?action=parse
« Last Edit: December 24, 2008, 02:41:42 AM by sherpa サイバー侍 »

Offline greyknight17

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 14,890
  • Gender: Male
    • Kevin's Resource Center
Re: PHP Code in Header
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2009, 04:57:02 PM »
skyhintack, is this issue resolved now?

Offline ~Killer~

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 101
Re: PHP Code in Header
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2009, 05:09:37 PM »
It may or may not be, but I am having a similar issue with my website.
http://ikorp.net/forums/forums/index.php

Aswell as that, the text within a topic becomes very big.

Offline greyknight17

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 14,890
  • Gender: Male
    • Kevin's Resource Center
Re: PHP Code in Header
« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2009, 12:01:13 AM »
I don't see anything wrong with your site ~Killer~ besides the text on top having the url BBC tag showing instead of making it a register link. Also, try not to post in another user's topic next time. We know the issues may be related, but to avoid confusion, try to create your own topic so we can handle each issue on a case by case basis.

skyhintack, do you have any update on this as well? I see your site is down now....:(