Advertisement:

Author Topic: Class Error in Packages  (Read 1507 times)

Offline ariescapes

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 72
  • yarn, code & boyo's
Class Error in Packages
« on: October 08, 2015, 06:52:48 PM »
Quote
Fatal error: Class 'PharData' not found in /home/sapphir3/ariescapes/alterna/Sources/Subs-Package.php on line 249

This is the error I receive when attempting to work with MODs. (I'm using this as a test forum for new layouts, so nothing crazy). I am able to download mods, but not install anything or see what has been uploaded - or even receive updates when those come out on this.

I went looking for another thread on this to see if anyone else had this issue as of yet. Unless this is something expected of this forum?

And yes, i'm using the latest github information, after installing the (full) from the site. But I don't think that should be an issue in this case.

Offline margarett

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19,761
  • Gender: Male
Re: Class Error in Packages
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2015, 06:57:16 PM »
Se forem conduzir, não bebam. Se forem beber... CHAMEM-ME!!!! :D

Quote
Over 90% of all computer problems can be traced back to the interface between the keyboard and the chair

Offline ariescapes

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 72
  • yarn, code & boyo's
Re: Class Error in Packages
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2015, 07:11:05 PM »
I'll contact my server and see if they are of some help in this.

Offline margarett

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19,761
  • Gender: Male
Re: Class Error in Packages
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2015, 07:32:15 PM »
Yup, only they can help you with that. Let us know how it goes ;)
Se forem conduzir, não bebam. Se forem beber... CHAMEM-ME!!!! :D

Quote
Over 90% of all computer problems can be traced back to the interface between the keyboard and the chair

Offline ariescapes

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 72
  • yarn, code & boyo's
Re: Class Error in Packages
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2015, 12:27:57 AM »
In case anyone one else comes across this problem, and uses Dreamhost as a Server, I found my answer here:

http://wiki.dreamhost.com/Php.ini#How_to_add_a_phprc_file

:D Thank you!