Advertisement:

Author Topic: Is anybody using Litespeed?  (Read 1322 times)

Offline spiros

  • Language Moderator
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 1,734
  • Gender: Male
  • A different point of view
    • spiros.doikas on Facebook
    • doikas on LinkedIn
    • @greektranslator on Twitter
    • Greek Translation
Is anybody using Litespeed?
« on: January 23, 2019, 07:22:58 AM »
Do you have any feedback on it, i.e. vis-a-vis Apache or nginx?

Offline drewactual

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 694
    • College Football Fan Site CFB51
Re: Is anybody using Litespeed?
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2019, 08:29:03 AM »
i came a hair from loading it up and trying it out... the only reason i didn't is there would be lack of support (as in help), and because I've barely got a grip on Apache running php-mpm w/ fpm (where there is tons of help)...

the h3 has my attention, though... i may need to partition a chunk of my server and run it in test until i figure it out. 

Offline postpar

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Is anybody using Litespeed?
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2019, 11:06:37 AM »
After using and shutting down Apache php-fpm... I tried Litespeed. So far it has been totally trouble free but I am using the commercial version with a trial license. Works very well with SMF 2.0; no changes needed.