Advertisement:

Author Topic: SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?  (Read 498 times)

Offline muratbora

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 63
SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?
« on: November 04, 2019, 07:02:13 AM »
SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?

Offline Mick.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,086
  • Gender: Male
    • idesignSMF on Facebook
    • @idesign360 on Twitter
    • idesignSMF.com

Offline muratbora

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2019, 10:08:19 AM »
I have already used this mod, but it does not show;
Here is my installation secreenshoot; I do not know what is wrong?

Offline Illori

  • Project Manager
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 52,242
Re: SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2019, 10:14:39 AM »
then you would need to post in the mods support topic so that the author can assist you further.

Offline Mick.

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5,086
  • Gender: Male
    • idesignSMF on Facebook
    • @idesign360 on Twitter
    • idesignSMF.com
Re: SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2019, 11:49:30 AM »
You would have to wait for google to propagate the ads.

What if you write a random word for testing purposes, does it show?

Offline Aleksi "Lex" Kilpinen

  • A Peculiar Finn
  • Lead Support Specialist
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 18,774
  • Gender: Male
  • Don't worry, I'm n00b friendly
    • Aleksi.Kilpinen on Facebook
    • LexArma on GitHub
    • aleksi-kilpinen on LinkedIn
    • There's No Place Like 127.0.0.1
Re: SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2019, 01:28:44 PM »
It may take Google days to actually start showing something, even if the site was approved in advance, in case you haven't had Google ads on there before.
However, most commonly you would notice a blank space that Google tries to grab for itself even without ads.
You can also check the source code, to see if the ad code is actually there or not - and if not, then you need to check your changes as something went wrong.
A Finnish Support Specialist
 Happily running multiple SMF 2.0 installations.
  Fooling around with an i7 990X @ 3,47Ghz / 12Gb / Win 10 x64 / 3840x2160


How you can help SMF

"Before you allow people access to your forum, especially in an administrative position, you must be aware that that person can seriously damage your forum.
 Therefore, you should only allow people that you trust, implicitly, to have such access." -Douglas

Offline Arantor

  • Resident Overthinker
  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 71,980
    • StoryBB/StoryBB on GitHub
Re: SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2019, 01:29:20 PM »
And that presumes you don’t have an adblocker running...
Don’t try to tell me that some power can corrupt a person. You haven’t had enough to know what it’s like.

No good deed goes unpunished / No act of charity goes unresented.

Offline muratbora

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?
« Reply #7 on: November 06, 2019, 05:20:12 AM »
Can you advice what to enter in boxes/fields opposite those sections below; No tutorial found!

Which boards should this ad display in    
Display ads within posts    
Display ads after categories

Offline Tonyvic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 200
  • Gender: Male
Re: SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?
« Reply #8 on: November 06, 2019, 05:30:27 AM »
Why not read the information on the Mods page https://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=68632.0

Offline muratbora

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: SMF forum how to insert adsense code? best and easiest way?
« Reply #9 on: November 06, 2019, 06:49:00 AM »
Apogolize for...I had not read carefully.
Yes fully tutorial was written inside your given url up.
Thanks