News:

Wondering if this will always be free?  See why free is better.

Main Menu

Color Theme 1

Started by Jesse Shaw, December 27, 2004, 10:33:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jesse Shaw

Link to Mod

This is a style.css file that gives a rather colorful theme to your message board. It is NOT a complete theme. It's just a color scheme. This is my first attempt at altering the theme of this message board but I noticed that there are no color themes available. I figured I would start off the color theme design downloads. Just as an example of the color scheme I used, visit http://www.blacklaceband.com/bbs2 . I've made many changes to my board, not just the colors and its a private board so don't bother applying. If your not sure how to install it then please PM me.
Jesse

bloc

First off - why do you post it as a mod...? It really is just a change of color, and would equally fit in a theme? (or just posted in this forum ) It would be great if you could make it into a real theme too, themes are always welcome!  ;D

As of now, the colors are nice - but applied to the default theme ( short of an dedicated theme) it really needs different buttons in my opinion. In fact it looks somwwhat better applied to the classic theme.

Jesse Shaw

It's obviously not a fully custom theme so therefor how can I post it as anything other than just a mod? I'm supprised that no one has made different color schemes already. I might  create a complete theme in the future but for now I think its nice to have completed color options available for download. I changed its explination to include that its not a complete theme.
Jesse

bloc

There ARE color-schemes - but they are for a spesific themes. Look at the Aquamania theme for instance, lots of color combinations there.