Advertisement:

Author Topic: Custom Form Mod  (Read 539313 times)

Offline Aleksi "Lex" Kilpinen

  • Lead Support Specialist
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,077
  • Gender: Male
  • Don't worry, I'm n00b friendly
    • Aleksi.Kilpinen on Facebook
    • aleksi-kilpinen on LinkedIn
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1780 on: January 12, 2018, 05:21:41 AM »
when i try to access the custom mod on 2.0.10 in the modifcation settings its giving me this error code

what do i need to do to fix it

This page isn’t working
rrgscommunity.epizy.com is currently unable to handle this request.
HTTP ERROR 500
Check your server's error log. It should contain a more detailed explanation of what went wrong.
A Finnish Support Specialist
 Happily running multiple SMF 2.0 installations.

"Before you allow people access to your forum, especially in an administrative position, you must be aware that that person can seriously damage your forum.
 Therefore, you should only allow people that you trust, implicitly, to have such access." -Douglas

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 56,491
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1781 on: January 12, 2018, 03:11:07 PM »
Also, you need to upgrade to 2.0.15 ASAP. You are 5 versions behind, including several security patches
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline cloudstrife465

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1782 on: January 13, 2018, 02:36:51 AM »
ok yeh figures here ill get the details


hxxp:rrgscommunity.epizy.com/index.php?action=admin;area=packages;sa=install;package=CustomFormMod_v1.7_SMF2x.zip [nonactive]
8: Undefined index: package_readme
File: /home/vol2_1/epizy.com/epiz_21378634/htdocs/Sources/Packages.php
Line: 356

Offline Aleksi "Lex" Kilpinen

  • Lead Support Specialist
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 17,077
  • Gender: Male
  • Don't worry, I'm n00b friendly
    • Aleksi.Kilpinen on Facebook
    • aleksi-kilpinen on LinkedIn
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1783 on: January 13, 2018, 03:59:26 AM »
That error would not likely cause a 500, and is not from the server side logs. If you have access to the error logs of the server, look for a 500 error in there.
A Finnish Support Specialist
 Happily running multiple SMF 2.0 installations.

"Before you allow people access to your forum, especially in an administrative position, you must be aware that that person can seriously damage your forum.
 Therefore, you should only allow people that you trust, implicitly, to have such access." -Douglas

Offline cloudstrife465

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1784 on: January 14, 2018, 06:25:13 PM »
Fatal error: Redefinition of parameter $nul in /home/vol2_1/epizy.com/epiz_21378634/htdocs/Sources/ManageSettings.php on line 2692 its giving me this error message

Offline cloudstrife465

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1785 on: January 15, 2018, 02:08:29 AM »
well first it was the previous one i fixed that now its showing this

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare CustomFormSettings() (previously declared in /home/vol2_1/epizy.com/epiz_21378634/htdocs/Sources/ManageSettings.php:2064) in /home/vol2_1/epizy.com/epiz_21378634/htdocs/Sources/ManageSettings.php on line 3375

Offline cloudstrife465

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1786 on: January 15, 2018, 03:37:30 PM »
well first it was the previous one i fixed that now its showing this

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare CustomFormSettings() (previously declared in /home/vol2_1/epizy.com/epiz_21378634/htdocs/Sources/ManageSettings.php:2064) in /home/vol2_1/epizy.com/epiz_21378634/htdocs/Sources/ManageSettings.php on line 3375

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 56,491
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1787 on: January 15, 2018, 05:49:44 PM »
You have installed the mod twice. You will have to MANUALLY  remove the duplicated code...  probably in several files.   Or restore the backup that you took before doing the install.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline cloudstrife465

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1788 on: January 15, 2018, 06:59:07 PM »
You have installed the mod twice. You will have to MANUALLY  remove the duplicated code...  probably in several files.   Or restore the backup that you took before doing the install.


thanks man it worked i reinstall the entire forums and redid it this time it worked thanks

Offline cloudstrife465

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1789 on: January 15, 2018, 08:00:32 PM »
how do i get the application to show to the guests and members though i created one in the general section but nothing shows there

Offline valion301

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1790 on: February 19, 2018, 08:52:43 PM »
Hi

I'm running SMF 2.0.15, getting the following error when attempting to create a 'New Field' on a form:

Quote
URLhttps://www.-------.com/forums/index.php?action=admin;area=modsettings;sa=customform;form_id=2;8: Undefined variable: settings
File: /----/-----/public_html/blackstarlegion/forums/Sources/ManageSettings.php
Line: 2327

From ManageSettings.php, lines 2311 - 2335.  Not sure what's wrong with line 2327.  I've done no modifications to the code.  Line 2327: "$settings[file_exists($settings['theme_dir']"
- I have changed themes and tried it with no luck.

Quote
      require_once($sourcedir . '/Subs-Editor.php');
      // Message icons - customized icons are off?
      $context['icons'] = getMessageIcons(!empty($context['cf_forms']['id_board']) ? $context['cf_forms']['id_board'] : 0);

      if (!empty($context['icons']))
         $context['icons'][count($context['icons']) - 1]['is_last'] = true;

      $context['icon_url'] = '';
      for ($i = 0, $n = count($context['icons']); $i < $n; $i++)
      {
         $context['icons'][$i]['selected'] = $context['custom_form_settings']['icon'] == $context['icons'][$i]['value'];
         if ($context['icons'][$i]['selected'])
            $context['icon_url'] = $context['icons'][$i]['url'];
      }
      if (empty($context['icon_url']))
      {
         $context['icon_url'] = $settings[file_exists($settings['theme_dir'] . '/images/post/' . $context['icon'] . '.gif') ? 'images_url' : 'default_images_url'] . '/post/' . $context['icon'] . '.gif';
         array_unshift($context['icons'], array(
            'value' => $context['icon'],
            'name' => $txt['current_icon'],
            'url' => $context['icon_url'],
            'is_last' => empty($context['icons']),
            'selected' => true,
         ));
      }

Currently I can create and save a new form, but fields are not saving.  Any help would be appreciated.


Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 56,491
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1791 on: February 20, 2018, 10:09:39 AM »
that is not a changed line...   and the section of code is not even part of this mod.   so, that suggests that you changed something that should not have been changed, either form this or some other mod.



Specifically, it seems that you removed a variable global definition of teh $settings variable ---  I am surprised that you've only seen one error.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline valion301

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1792 on: February 21, 2018, 05:28:52 AM »
Hello

Thank you for the reply.  I have not touched the code as I'm not a scripter or coder.  I downloaded 2.0.15 and installed it.  And I downloaded the Custom Form Mod from inside SMF forums package manager and installed it.

Trust me, I dont mess with code.  I dont know a thing about it.

So any recommended fixes or leads on how I can fix this so I can save fields?

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 56,491
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1793 on: February 21, 2018, 12:06:27 PM »
if this was the only mod, then load a clean set of files.
https://wiki.simplemachines.org/smf/How_to_upload_a_fresh_set_of_files
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline thunderchld

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 67
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1794 on: March 06, 2018, 09:30:40 AM »
Fatal error: Redefinition of parameter $nul in /home/vol2_1/epizy.com/epiz_21378634/htdocs/Sources/ManageSettings.php on line 2692 its giving me this error message


For this, I removed the "$nul" entries on the line:

Error:
Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Redefinition of parameter $nul in /services/Forum/Sources/ManageSettings.php on line 2727
Action:

Changed line ManagedSettings.php Line 2727 from:
Code: [Select]
function list_CustomForm_fields($nul, $nul, $nul, $id)
to:
Code: [Select]
function list_CustomForm_fields($id)
Put it in my test site and things seem to be working OK again.

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 56,491
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1795 on: March 06, 2018, 09:39:44 AM »
I believe that would be the incorrect way to handle the situation, as you have now removed 3 of the 4 arguments that may be passed to the function.

I think that his was addressed earlier in this thread by using $nul1, $nul2, $nul3 - which is a better option, IMO


 Strangely enough, though -- I have never seen this error and I have been using the custom forms for years.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline thunderchld

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 67
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1796 on: March 13, 2018, 06:33:27 PM »
I believe that would be the incorrect way to handle the situation, as you have now removed 3 of the 4 arguments that may be passed to the function.

I think that his was addressed earlier in this thread by using $nul1, $nul2, $nul3 - which is a better option, IMO


 Strangely enough, though -- I have never seen this error and I have been using the custom forms for years.

I'll go back and try nul1, nul2, and nul3 - I thought I renamed them but it didn't work - though I am not sure if it was specifically with numbers.   It seems to be working OK without those three values.

I never saw this error until the hosting company upgraded PHP to 5.6

Offline XRealismX

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1797 on: April 02, 2018, 12:50:20 AM »
When I download the Custom Form Mod it just makes the "Features and Options" in the admin menu not work. All it does when I click on it it comes up with an error that says "This page isn’t working" Website "is currently unable to handle this request." "HTTP ERROR 500". I waited for 1 hour and the same error happens. Once I disable the mod that page starts working again. Is there any solutions to this problem!?!?

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 56,491
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1798 on: April 02, 2018, 08:33:35 AM »
sounds like you either a) have problem with your host (likely - a 500 error indicates a server side error) and/or b) had some errors during installation which you ignored...

The mod works perfectly well for me on 2.0.15 (and has worked since 2.0.5 for me)
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

Offline XRealismX

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Custom Form Mod
« Reply #1799 on: April 02, 2018, 01:59:48 PM »
It worked before I tried a month ago with the same host. There was no errors in installation that showed up like I said once I uninstalled that mod that part of the admin menu works. I have installed other mods and there is no errors that show up.