Advertisement:

Author Topic: Bad Company 3  (Read 38002 times)

Offline doyle53

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #20 on: August 07, 2011, 01:26:36 PM »
Sorry did not know about this area of support stumbled upon it   LOL

Offline smtek

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 175
    • TheTekWar
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #21 on: August 21, 2011, 08:37:31 AM »
The text within code tag is not visible due to too brigt . How unchange it.


and how to change the color of sticky topic background.
http://thetekwar.com

^ Your entry to the best tech community

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #22 on: August 21, 2011, 02:13:46 PM »
code.bbc_code

.stickybg
.stickybg2

Offline bruce86

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 135
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #23 on: September 17, 2011, 08:47:24 AM »
Beautiful theme!.. :o :o
Make themes on games in General?

Offline Neo55

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #24 on: September 19, 2011, 05:48:27 PM »
Hi Akyhne,

I too am using this BF3 theme, looks great but I want to change the posters/authors name color. For example:

Someone starts a new topic or even reply to one. Their name is on left as all are but is in orange and I would like to change the names to another default color.

Is this possible
Thanks

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #25 on: September 19, 2011, 06:10:16 PM »
Just change the
Code: [Select]
.poster h4, .poster h4 a {
    color: #C06002;
}
to whatever color you want.

Offline bruce86

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 135
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #26 on: September 20, 2011, 01:03:13 PM »
1. You do not see the image.
2. Can I insert the theme with version 2.0.1?
3. How to remove the writing?
Thanks..:)
« Last Edit: September 21, 2011, 09:17:40 AM by bruce86 »

Offline Wacko999

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #27 on: October 09, 2011, 07:11:23 PM »
The theme looks great and I managed to get in an make a few color changes so I could see posts in the TP shoutbox.
The one thing that I can't figure out is when you go into a screen with check boxes such as 'Features and Options", you can't tell if the boxes are checked or not.  Any pointers on how to change these so you can see them?

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #28 on: October 10, 2011, 06:05:05 AM »
Hmm, I see them in IE9, FF latest, Safari latest, Chrome latest, but not in Opera latest. So I guess that's your browser.

I'll take a look at it.

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #29 on: October 10, 2011, 06:09:35 AM »
Change index.css:
Code: [Select]
/* All input elements that are checkboxes or radio buttons shouldn't have a border around them. */
input.input_check, input.input_radio
{
border: none;
background: none;
}

to
Code: [Select]
/* All input elements that are checkboxes or radio buttons shouldn't have a border around them. */
input.input_check, input.input_radio
{
border: none;
background: #fff;
}

Offline Wacko999

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #30 on: October 10, 2011, 07:23:40 PM »
You nailed that one on the head!  I am using Opera.
This fixed it and now the check boxes are viewable.
Thanks!

Offline BigMatt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #31 on: October 12, 2011, 01:25:34 AM »
Great theme!  Is it possible to modify it so that there is more room for the logo?  Ours is 91 pixels high and it overlaps the user info.

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #32 on: October 12, 2011, 01:54:09 AM »
You will have to play with some css to get it to work.

Offline GateCrasher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #33 on: October 13, 2011, 12:17:47 AM »
i got smf 2.1 i think on gamingtroops.com and if you see the url header i put in at top saying name of site is covering part of the left login can you help me please i used firebug but only came up with html codes and the files dont have any index.html in them to find the line to justify center away from login

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #34 on: October 13, 2011, 02:05:17 AM »
Well, resize your image.

Offline {KJ}

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #35 on: October 13, 2011, 04:04:21 PM »
Hello, LOVE YOUR THEME.
I'm using it for our gaming site.
I want to add tabs at the top of the home page.
Next to where it says, HOME FORUM HELP SEARCH.
Can you please help Akyhne? thank you

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #36 on: October 13, 2011, 06:42:37 PM »
Look in Sources/Subs.php around line #3890 for "   // All the buttons we can possible want and then some, try pulling the final list of buttons from cache first."

That area defines all the buttons.

Offline GateCrasher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #37 on: October 13, 2011, 10:05:15 PM »
ok fixed by editing the backdrop.jpg so now another question is there a working chat module for it on 2.0.1 bad company 3 theme?

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #38 on: October 13, 2011, 10:20:09 PM »
Any chat should work, but you almost always need to tweak some css to get it to look like you want it..

Offline FileAxis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #39 on: October 15, 2011, 03:32:01 PM »

  Your theme looks fantastic but the game is called "Battlefield 3" not "Bad Company 3".