Advertisement:

Author Topic: Bad Company 3  (Read 38004 times)

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Bad Company 3
« on: June 27, 2011, 08:27:52 PM »
Link to the theme



Support & Comments

Did you like this theme?


A nice, dark Battlefield theme, inspired on the Battlefield game series.

October 2011:
! Checkboxes could not be determined if they were checked or not in Opera 11.51
! Plain text in code windows could not be seen.

December 2011
+ Added SMF 2.1 style drop down menu

Demo: http://themes.e-debatten.dk/
Download: http://themes.e-debatten.dk/index.php?action=tpmod;dl=item15
« Last Edit: July 04, 2012, 03:48:25 PM by Akyhne »

Offline Don_Lucci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2011, 01:30:38 PM »
Hello

First of all I wanna say what a great Theme you made ( Bad Company 3 )!
But I have a problem with it. I searched on the internet to fix my problem and sometimes I thought I found the solution, but it's still doesnt't work.

My problem is i can upload the new theme and i see the background ( the picture ) but the forum is gone and I also see something of new message and the hello ( name ). I uploaded with zip file, I also tried it with filezilla and I also tried those 2 things on my other computers. So when i want my forum back I first need to set the default theme on. Therefor i need my other computer on and logged in. And now I tried downloaded it again so I'm sure it's the full theme I uploaded.

Can you pleas help me ?

Kind regards
Lucci

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2011, 02:07:33 PM »
Are you installing the theme in a SMF 2 forum?

Offline Don_Lucci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2011, 02:56:03 PM »
yup I just uploaded again the new version 2.0 and its still the same problem :(

And if you wanne see it : hxxp:www.bsmggamers.com/forum [nonactive]

Greets

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2011, 03:01:37 PM »
How did you install the theme?

Offline Don_Lucci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2011, 03:09:34 PM »
I dit it on 2 ways.
First one = I downloaded the theme on zipfile.
Then l went to admin panel on the forum and i choose 'themes and layout' and than 'manage and install' , than I clicked on browse and i took the zipfile from my pc and uploaded the file.
Than I choose the theme on 'overall forum default' and saved it , and then I saw the background but no forum.

Seconde way: I uploaded the unzippedfile into the theme files in filezilla. and then putted the name of the file into adminpanel -> 'from a directory on the server:' and made a default name. And installed it and this didn't worked either.

It's strange, I really want this theme .

Greets


Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2011, 03:21:44 PM »
"Powered by SMF 1.1.13" - not SMF2!

Offline Don_Lucci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2011, 03:28:21 PM »
It says Compatible With: 2.0 ?

Excuse me for your time but I'm not so known with this, just a few days.

Greets


Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2011, 03:30:51 PM »
Yeah, only compatible with SMF 2. But you have SMF 1.1.13 installed.

Offline Don_Lucci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2011, 03:32:11 PM »
No I downloaded 2.0 . I'm sure .

Greets

Offline Don_Lucci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2011, 03:35:20 PM »
Ow wait i think I see it  . Ok thanks i will tell if it works now .

Offline sadaam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 228
  • Gender: Male
  • Me feel proude to use Smf !!
    • I Hate FaceBook Chat & Cheatings... on Facebook
    • Don't Linkedin To Me..!! on LinkedIn
    • @Don't Tweet..!! on Twitter
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2011, 05:25:55 AM »
Dear i m using Smf2.0 and i just install a new theme " Bad company 3 " . But My ad mod not dislaped ads with this theme ..What to do..? May i re install the ad mod..? or something else i have to do..plz guide me brother...
Me feel proude to use SMF!!

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #12 on: July 01, 2011, 06:38:09 AM »
Ask the mod author

Offline Remmington

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2011, 11:28:24 AM »
Awesome theme, worked really well with our clan site.

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #14 on: July 07, 2011, 06:17:34 PM »
Thanks :)

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #15 on: July 28, 2011, 09:31:24 PM »
1000 downloads in the first month. Thx for all the interest!

I've now installed the theme in some of the boards on my own site. Seing how things looks, I might make the backgrounds a bit less transparent.

See for yourself: http://www.worldofgt.com/index.php?board=65.0 & http://www.worldofgt.com/index.php?board=66.0

Offline doyle53

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #16 on: August 07, 2011, 09:47:03 AM »
I have a question  i also am running this theme  and all members love it but i want  to link forum back to our  website how can do this? I have no problem with html links but am new to php. Do a do it index.template.php?
« Last Edit: August 07, 2011, 10:08:35 AM by doyle53 »

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #17 on: August 07, 2011, 10:26:57 AM »
It's not a theme setting but a setting in the software itself.

Unfortunately, one has to edit system files.

Find the ./Sources/Subs.php and browse down to line 3892:
Code: [Select]
$buttons = array(
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

This part desides where the link points:
'href' => $scripturl,

Change it to:
'href' => 'http://mysite.com',
.. or whatever your link is.

You can also make sub menu links, scroll a bit down in the file to
Code: [Select]
'admin' => array(
'title' => $txt['adm....
There you can see the section
Code: [Select]
'sub_buttons' => array(
'featuresetting.....
That's the way sub links are build.

Offline doyle53

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #18 on: August 07, 2011, 11:01:40 AM »
Works great thanks for your help   ;D

Offline Akyhne

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 7,331
Re: Bad Company 3
« Reply #19 on: August 07, 2011, 11:03:39 AM »
You are welcome. Another time, please post in the proper support topics, instead of sending emails ;)