Advertisement:

Author Topic: Need a REAL popup mod...  (Read 16446 times)

Offline coltp45

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 73
    • Futbol Argento
Re: Need a REAL popup mod...
« Reply #40 on: September 25, 2016, 10:29:50 PM »
I tried it on curver theme and does not work either. 

Offline dougiefresh

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,859
  • Mod King
    • XPtsp.com Community
Re: Need a REAL popup mod...
« Reply #41 on: September 25, 2016, 10:34:48 PM »
I just updated the mod to version 1.1, fixed a few issues and adding a feature...  Please give that a try....

Offline coltp45

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 73
    • Futbol Argento
Re: Need a REAL popup mod...
« Reply #42 on: September 25, 2016, 10:44:15 PM »
I just updated the mod to version 1.1, fixed a few issues and adding a feature...  Please give that a try....


Installs ok but still don't work and gives this error.

2: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given

EDIT:  ok, now is working.

Uninstall this mod   Adk Back To Top   and problem solved. 
« Last Edit: September 25, 2016, 10:55:01 PM by coltp45 »

Offline dougiefresh

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,859
  • Mod King
    • XPtsp.com Community
Re: Need a REAL popup mod...
« Reply #43 on: September 26, 2016, 09:25:52 AM »
@Everybody: All mod-related discussion should take place in the Real Popup with AdBlock Detection thread.

Can it be made visible to guest only?
Done as of version 1.2....

If i use this option
Use black overlay on AdBlock detection?
At the top appers this error
div.blossomfeaturebox:before{ opacity: 1.0; }
Issue has been fixed as of version 1.1....

It works almost fine on my forum ... When I hit the close button ...  I can't access to the forum. I have a full screen grey color. And the source code seems to be commented. Maybe it's a problem with my theme ... I will try in another website.
Issue has been fixed as of version 1.0.3....

Just another function please... or if it's possible manually... how can we hide the close button please ?
Maybe an option for that in the back-office ?
Done as of version 1.2.....

Me neither.  If I use width, text and background color, adblock functions;  When I hit the close button, I can't access to the forum. Time and effect functions are gread work. My smf version is 2.0.10  If you fix this, I will be very happy.
Issue has been fixed as of version 1.0.3...

Installs ok but still don't work and gives this error.

2: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given

EDIT:  ok, now is working.

Uninstall this mod   Adk Back To Top   and problem solved.
Let's move this discussion into the  Real Popup with AdBlock Detection thread.  Thanks!

Offline godinperson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Need a REAL popup mod...
« Reply #44 on: November 15, 2016, 03:28:07 PM »
I can't seem to make it work. I have a forum and I use uBlock Origin. It doesn't detect uBlock.

Thanks

Offline Illori

  • Project Manager
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 51,950
Re: Need a REAL popup mod...
« Reply #45 on: November 15, 2016, 04:16:51 PM »
Let's move this discussion into the  Real Popup with AdBlock Detection thread.  Thanks!

please post in the mods support topic as linked to above.

Offline dougiefresh

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,859
  • Mod King
    • XPtsp.com Community
Re: Need a REAL popup mod...
« Reply #46 on: November 16, 2016, 09:29:16 AM »
I can't seem to make it work. I have a forum and I use uBlock Origin. It doesn't detect uBlock.
This mod doesn't support uBlock at this time.  It may in the future, if I can figure out how to adapt the code.....