News:

Bored?  Looking to kill some time?  Want to chat with other SMF users?  Join us in IRC chat or Discord

Main Menu

SMF Team Changes and Upcoming Releases

Started by Kindred, December 12, 2016, 08:13:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

oOo--STAR--oOo

Quote from: igirisjin on December 14, 2016, 07:15:42 PM
I do hope SMF gets itself sorted out and perhaps makes its decision making more transparent and democratic - to stop losing staff.
It is falling behind too much and failing dedicated volunteers.

The most popular portal and always in the top 4 of mods, may well be closing its doors next year because there is no demand... people are moving away from SMF and it is not attracting  people as it was before.
Another stalwart supporter of SMF with a portal has recently forked 2.1 and left in frustration.

I have been using SMF since 2010 when there was so  much optimism. I do not want to make these comments but what else can people do... the management system is not working and not fixing it will just continue to hold back SMF.
Spot on, more people need to stand up and say what is wrong.
I hope they sort it as well.

Kingdred PM LOL...............
You can't fool a sufficiently talented fool.

http://www.uniquez-home.com
In Design Phase!

Mods I am designing,  No refresh Collapse Categories , Poll Redesign , Pure CSS Breadcrumb , Profile Statuses, Profile Views.

shawnb61

Quote from: oOo--STAR--oOo on January 27, 2017, 04:13:12 PM
Spot on, more people need to stand up and say what is wrong.
I hope they sort it as well.

Kingdred PM LOL...............

SMF 2.0 is among the best out there.   Any review, even a current review, in this space has SMF in the top 3.  Often #1.  Even when up against paid products.  That's impressive.  This team is on top of any & all issues & has an excellent track record on the security front.  Slow and steady is, in fact, winning the race.