Restore Option

Started by Mecha Dude, August 18, 2003, 09:37:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mecha Dude

I would love to see an option so that when you install, you do NOT overwrite the old database, or create a new one.  This may not be an issue with the new forum, but with YaBB SE, you could dump a database from the forum, but could not create one.

I've only had to do this twice, the first time was moving from a site that had no SSH access, nore phpMYAdmin access.  The second time was when the server's drive got wiped.  I had to install the forum, then go into phpMYAdmin and destroy the new database and put in the old one.  Not completly user friendly for people who do not know how to do things, or even have access to the database o.O

Advertisement: