[DONE] Magic Llama mod

Started by Aquilo, April 04, 2004, 08:03:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Atomic Blaze

Quote from: watchhorse on August 14, 2008, 04:18:24 PM
The mod works ...... But I still see 2 Lama's. >:(
can you link me to the problem, if you installed it manually you might have done something wrong.
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

watchhorse

I use 2 templates, the default and Babylon.
In the Babylon i have to installed it manually (just the Index.template.php)

There is always 1 who scrolling over the screen and 1 who just stay still. :-\

Do you want to see a file???
Wij zoeken diergerelateerde fora ter overname.
Pb gerust als je geen tijd of zin meer hebt om uw forum te onderhouden.

Atomic Blaze

I haven't tested the babylon theme, I can add that in if you need it badly. (And I think there are two files for babylon you have to edit)
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

watchhorse

Can you give the place where I can put this???

<edit file>
Themes/default/Settings.template.php
</edit file>

<search for>
array(
'id' => 'show_board_desc',
'label' => $txt[732],
'default' => true,
),
</search for>

<add after>
array(
'id' => 'hide_llama',
'label' => $txt['llamaoption'],
'default' => true,
),
</add after>


Because in Themes/Babylon/Settings.template.php there is now
array(
'id' => 'show_board_desc',
'label' => $txt[732],
'default' => true,
),
Wij zoeken diergerelateerde fora ter overname.
Pb gerust als je geen tijd of zin meer hebt om uw forum te onderhouden.

Atomic Blaze

let me put this in the language I learned to edit PHP files...

------[ OPEN ]------
Themes/default/Settings.template.php

------[ FIND ]-----
      array(
         'id' => 'show_board_desc',
         'label' => $txt[732],
         'default' => true,
      ),

-----[ ADD AFTER ]-----
      array(
         'id' => 'hide_llama',
         'label' => $txt['llamaoption'],
         'default' => true,
      ),

-----[ EOM/SAVE AND CLOSE FILE ]-----
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

Sabre™

@ watchhorse

Go into your babylon theme, and find this code in your Settings.template.php
It should be at the top
      array(
         'id' => 'show_board_desc',
         'label' => $txt[732],
         'default' => true,
      ),


After that code, add this
      array(
         'id' => 'hide_llama',
         'label' => $txt['llamaoption'],
         'default' => true,
      ),


Good luck :)
Do NOT give admin and/or ftp details to just anybody, see if they are trust worthy first!!  Do your homework ;)


Atomic Blaze

I'm trying to update it to work on 2.0 b3.1, any feature requests?
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

watchhorse

Quote from: Sabre™ on August 15, 2008, 06:16:25 PM
@ watchhorse

Go into your babylon theme, and find this code in your Settings.template.php
It should be at the top
      array(
         'id' => 'show_board_desc',
         'label' => $txt[732],
         'default' => true,
      ),


After that code, add this
      array(
         'id' => 'hide_llama',
         'label' => $txt['llamaoption'],
         'default' => true,
      ),


Good luck :)

All done  ... and I see 2 lama's :-[
Why does he call 2 lama's en why is there 1 who's scrolling and 1 who's stay still???
Wij zoeken diergerelateerde fora ter overname.
Pb gerust als je geen tijd of zin meer hebt om uw forum te onderhouden.

Sabre™

I dont know buddy, I dont use this mod.
After reading a few posts here, youre not the only thats happening to.
Someone may figure out whats wrong, but Im not going to put it on my site, as I dont even know what this is!~ lol
Do NOT give admin and/or ftp details to just anybody, see if they are trust worthy first!!  Do your homework ;)


Atomic Blaze

I'll check Babylon out and see if there's anything wrong that would make it do that.
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

Atomic Blaze

Quote from: watchhorse on August 16, 2008, 05:50:37 AM
Quote from: Sabre™ on August 15, 2008, 06:16:25 PM
@ watchhorse

Go into your babylon theme, and find this code in your Settings.template.php
It should be at the top

      array(
         'id' => 'show_board_desc',
         'label' => $txt[732],
         'default' => true,
      ),


After that code, add this
      array(
         'id' => 'hide_llama',
         'label' => $txt['llamaoption'],
         'default' => true,
      ),


Good luck :)

All done  ... and I see 2 lama's :-[
Why does he call 2 lama's en why is there 1 who's scrolling and 1 who's stay still???

I think I found your problem, it's in $boarddir/index.php you messed up, not the template.

Open index.php

Find
// load a new Llama.
if ($modSettings['freeLlamas'] == 1)
loadLlamas();


If you find it twice remove one.
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

[unplugged]

#411
Why would I be getting:

An Error Has Occurred!
Bad Llama id! >: (


I think I fixed that. Now it says:
An Error Has Occurred!
Wrong value type sent to the database. Integer expected.


every time I click on a llama?
« Next Edit: Tomorrow at 08:34:45 PM by SunKing »   <---- « someone stole my sig... :o »



watchhorse

Quote from: Atomic Blaze on August 16, 2008, 10:46:56 PM
I think I found your problem, it's in $boarddir/index.php you messed up, not the template.

Open index.php

Find
// load a new Llama.
if ($modSettings['freeLlamas'] == 1)
loadLlamas();


If you find it twice remove one.

There was just one. :-\

I use 2 template and that can be the problem.
I think he loads 1 lama for the 2 templates = 2 lama's
But how can i fix this???
Wij zoeken diergerelateerde fora ter overname.
Pb gerust als je geen tijd of zin meer hebt om uw forum te onderhouden.

Atomic Blaze

What browser are you using, maybe it's a compatibility issue.
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

Atomic Blaze

Quote from: SunKing on August 17, 2008, 02:27:21 AM
Why would I be getting:

An Error Has Occurred!
Bad Llama id! >: (


I think I fixed that. Now it says:
An Error Has Occurred!
Wrong value type sent to the database. Integer expected.


every time I click on a llama?

What did you change?
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

[unplugged]

All I changed was the instances of KarmaGood and KarmaBad to karma_good and karma_bad to work with my database table names. Everything is working, and I can see the llama moving all about the site, but when I click on it, it doesn't submit the points to karma.
« Next Edit: Tomorrow at 08:34:45 PM by SunKing »   <---- « someone stole my sig... :o »



Atomic Blaze

karmaGood and karmaBad are variables that take the place of the table names, shouldn't be changed.
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

watchhorse

Can someone show me his "index.template.php".(default or babylon)
So i can see where i have to put this (several times):
<search for>
global $context, $settings, $options, $scripturl, $txt;
</search for>

<add after>
global $modSettings, $user_info;
</add after>


please...
Wij zoeken diergerelateerde fora ter overname.
Pb gerust als je geen tijd of zin meer hebt om uw forum te onderhouden.

Atomic Blaze

There are no edits in index.template.php, I've checked.
Trick number one, looketh over there. Doth endeth the trick.

Follow me on Twitter!

Party Llama || GitHub

watchhorse

Quote from: Atomic Blaze on August 20, 2008, 06:22:04 PM
There are no edits in index.template.php, I've checked.

Ahum ......

Quote<edit file>
Themes/default/index.template.php
</edit file>

<search for>
   global $context, $settings, $options, $scripturl, $txt;
</search for>

<add after>
   global $modSettings, $user_info;
</add after>
Wij zoeken diergerelateerde fora ter overname.
Pb gerust als je geen tijd of zin meer hebt om uw forum te onderhouden.

Advertisement: